We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Rt. 46 E., Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this hotel!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Mostly meets minimum requirement to just spend a night but if wireless in room is critical for your work, AVOID this hotel. Here's my experience just a week ago.

Wireless signal was present in my room, but I just could not get my iPad, iPhone or Android phone to log on successfully. Even the wall internet cable connection which I tried with a Macbook was intermittent and unusable. Called front-desk for help and it took a long time before some IT guy with very poor communication skills called back. He spent half a hour on the line with me directly me to try one thing after another, all to no avail. Then he said he would call me back ... turned out to be just an excuse to run away from a technical problem that was above his basic trouble-shooting ability. No call-back or help in any shape or form was given thereafter. Front-desk was completely useless - passing the buck to "some outsourced company" as if the hotel had nothing to do with this problem. Unbelievable incompetent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Parsippany New Jersey.
We apologize for the inconvenience with the WIFI connection, our hotel is in the process of expanding the band width and the strength of our connection.
Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience, we know that you are accustomed to staying in our brands all over the country, you must know how much we pride ourselves on our service and attention to detail. Please be assured that we have taken corrective measure to prevent such occurrences in the future.
We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    28
    8
    12
See reviews for
26
13
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Clean room and what you would expect in terms of set-up. Appears to have been a relatively recent renovation. Sadly, there were a couple of things that were frustrating...1) a hair (and not from a head) on the sheets of one bed, 2) a shower drain that was painfully slow (no one likes to stand in 6" of water), 3) an air unit that was incredibly loud, and 4) wireless Internet that was too slow to allow me to connect to my work network. The last was a real frustration, in that it prevents me from making progress on a project.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel staff was nice enough and the rooms were clean with everything working fine. Can't say it is anything other then a good price for a good room. Also the area has a ton of great restaurants around so if your looking for a great dinner you will find it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest;
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Magaly Barahona - Meza
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites
Parsippany, New Jersey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here after a wedding recently and was very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms and that they looked brand new and had many updated amenities, We had an open bar that was so so it was a table with booze and 4 mini fridges stacked as the coolers. it was very unusual. I like the nice bathrooms and rooms but the thing that really made the night worse was the couch like pillows in the bed. I felt like i was sleeping on a throw pillow and they were about 2x2 and just so uncomfortable. I would stay again but def will be bringing my own pillow.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear dkrigs1029,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased you liked the cleanliness and new amenities in your room. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests to stay. I am disappointed that our pillows were not comfortable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were recently redone, there is free wireless Internet, and the hotel is clean - so the basis are covered. However, the lobby area is small, dark and dated, the exercise equipment is extremely loud and not well maintained, and the breakfast is mediocre.

For a one or two day business trip, where little time is spent in the room - this hotel serves that purpose at a very reasonable cost. For a longer stay or for vacation, I'd be disappointed.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.
I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Magaly Barahona - Meza
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites
Parsippany, New Jersey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I was here for a week and enjoyed the stay with good breakfast and internet and that too complimentary. I would suggest this as a good hotel for family and business. Its close to basic shopping needs as there are many shopping spots around it. Food can be easily found in and around the hotel. The dinner/lunch buffet is not too expensive. The hotel is close to I78, I80 an I278. Ample parking. For first timer Indians there are Indian hotels and stores.

Recommended! Worth every dollar.

Room Tip: Book on priceline, hotwire for a good bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest;

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites
Parsippany, New Jersey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Quick Check in , Very Nice Staff =] Hotel is very nice and well maintained , walking into the room felt like serenity decorated with nice cool colors very calming mood and welcoming

Location is good as well there is a cross walk right in front of the hotel to the shopping center where there is a verity of restaurants also fast food,gas station , and convenient stores

I'd stay here again most defiantly well worth the price there is alot of other hotels in the area but id rather pay the extra money to be treated well and sleep comfy

plus every morning there is a buffet for breakfast which is pretty good and alot to choose from ... free parking ... good internet connection ... in room safe ... fridge & microwave
= = > Ladies bath and body works products ! Loved my stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Address: 707 Rt. 46 E., Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Parsippany Holiday Inn Hotel & SuitesWe are centrally located in Morris County near the junctions of Routes 46-80-280 & 287. The hotel is in the heart of the Parsippany business district and only minutes from Boonton, Pine Brook, Fairfield, Montville, Mountain Lakes, Whippany, East Hanover, Denville and Morristown. The hotel is also conveniently located near shopping malls, universities, restaurants and catering facilities. We offer complimentary van service to many of these locations (based on availability). Our facilities include 184 guest rooms with double and king size accommodations, as well as, two-room suites and Jacuzzi rooms. We are the only area hotel exclusively providing free T-1 and wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, business center, pool, restaurant and all other public areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet Monday-Friday** (see below). The hotel also offers Harold s NY Style Deli open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner along with their very own bar & lounge.Upcoming Events: March 7th @ 9:00pm.The Hyena Comedy Lounge and Harold s Presents: Eileen Kelly from Funniest Mom in America, and NBC Today Show Special Guest Appearances: Rita Lamar & Brian Baumley from Stand Up NY and Boston Comedy Club. **Group restrictions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.