We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price that you pay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Rt. 46 E., Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Lakewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price that you pay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here New Years Eve, was looking for a place close to the city with a reasonable price. My favorite feature was the fact that the windows opened in the room so you can get some fresh air. One of the elevators where broken and the ice machine on our floor wasn't working. Other then that the place was ok but don't think you are getting a bargain. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
25
11
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

The restaurant at the hotel (Harold's) is no longer in business. Unfortunately, I found this out after I booked my event. The outside catering facility the holel is using is terrible. The catering staff and general manager of the hotel DID NOT STAND BY THE FOOD. My guests did not eat the food provided as is was extremely overcooked and simply was not tasty. The staff was very friendly when they listeded to my complaints but did nothing to help. The corporate office of Holiday Inn was not helpful as this is an "independently owned property." I expected more from Holiday Inn and, consequently, will never visit another Holiday Inn again ... anywhere.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Better than you expect from a Holiday Inn. Recently renovated rooms, king bed - typical holiday inn beds - not the best but not the worst. lots of pillows. Newer furniture - clean bathrooms. Front desk staff was friendly and great. Hotel is just off I-80, across the street from a shopping center with grocery store, K-mart, Longhorn and open late Wendy's. Lots of free parking. Nice free breakfast that you do not typically get with Holiday Inns. I use this hotel often, and will continue to use it. there are not really signs to tell you - but there is one elevator by the front desk and another down the main hallway to the end on your right.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I stayed two nights over the Christmas weekend. It's hard to rate the service as the hotel had minimal staff and housekeeping by request only, which I did not. I got a deluxe-king room (see photos); so the photos are not of a "standard" room. There is ample free parking at the hotel, and it's right across the street from a strip mall with an IHOP, a pizza parlor, a Staples, etc.

Room Tip: The hotel is undergoing some renovations and its fitness center is currently unavailable. I highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I was traveling to Parsippany on business for the first time and stayed two nights at this hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was professional, friendly, and pleasant. It was also quiet so I could get work done from the hotel room. I will probably stay here when I travel back to the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I had a good one night stay. Got what I expect from a Holiday Inn. Lobby clean and front desk staff very friendly. Room, bathroom clean. (King) bed, pillows comfortable. I got to the free breakfast late and there wasn't much left. Did not appear too fancy. Basic continental breakfast items plus some hot items.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,Ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The Hotel was in a good location. Enjoyed the fact they offered a very nice buffet breakfast with a wide variety of breakfast foods, A+ indeed! The rooms was very clean, the staff very professional and the Hotel was "SMOKE FREE." Lot's of eateries and shopping strip malls around. I really enjoyed the Anthony Francos Ristorante & Pizzeria excellent Veal Parm dinner, for that alone I would come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Address: 707 Rt. 46 E., Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Parsippany Holiday Inn Hotel & SuitesWe are centrally located in Morris County near the junctions of Routes 46-80-280 & 287. The hotel is in the heart of the Parsippany business district and only minutes from Boonton, Pine Brook, Fairfield, Montville, Mountain Lakes, Whippany, East Hanover, Denville and Morristown. The hotel is also conveniently located near shopping malls, universities, restaurants and catering facilities. We offer complimentary van service to many of these locations (based on availability). Our facilities include 184 guest rooms with double and king size accommodations, as well as, two-room suites and Jacuzzi rooms. We are the only area hotel exclusively providing free T-1 and wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, business center, pool, restaurant and all other public areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet Monday-Friday** (see below). The hotel also offers Harold s NY Style Deli open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner along with their very own bar & lounge.Upcoming Events: March 7th @ 9:00pm.The Hyena Comedy Lounge and Harold s Presents: Eileen Kelly from Funniest Mom in America, and NBC Today Show Special Guest Appearances: Rita Lamar & Brian Baumley from Stand Up NY and Boston Comedy Club. **Group restrictions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.