We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   909 Parsippany Boulevard, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rates From $119
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
new jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

My husband and I just spent the weekend on the executive floor at the Embassy Suites in Parsippany. The minute you walk into the hotel you feel like you are on vacation. The hotel has a 5 story atrium with beautiful plants and birds in cages. The executive floor is only accessible by your room key. The room was beautiful! The breakfast in the morning was outstanding! Cook to order omelets plus fruit, yogurt, eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage etc. Do yourself a favor and book the executive floor for a little more money totally worth it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    140
    59
    33
    28
See reviews for
153
54
17
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

I just came back from a stay with a college friend at the Embassy Suites in Parsippany. This was not our first stay at this location - on the contrary, we are repeat guests. There are many, many hotels in the area, because of the number of corporate headquarters in the county, so you will have lots to choose from. We have probably tried most, if not all, of the other hotels, but we always end up disappointed, because none of the other locations compare. The value and the upper margin customer service you will receive at this location are just two of the reasons to choose this hotel.

Melissa checked us in, and because the hotel was not completely booked, she upgraded our suite right away. We hadn't even asked, but we were thrilled with the news. She made sure that we had everything we needed, reminded us of the Managers Reception and provided the hours for the free breakfast the next morning. Melissa was the complete opposite of the front desk representative we had at one of the other upscale locations in Parsippany. Melissa is reason enough to choose this hotel.

It looks as though the hotel has gone through some renovations since our last stay, which was not so long ago. The lobby and atrium are sunny and light, there are huge cages with beautiful parrots, and we didn't wait 30 seconds for the elevator. Our rooms were beautiful, we had amazing bedding with lots of extra pillows, and the rooms were quiet all night. Such a difference between this and the other hotels we've stayed in while in Parsippany. The atrium, the suite and the bedding alone would be reason enough to to choose this hotel.

Last night, we went to the Managers Reception, then had dinner at the bar. The food was fantastic (we highly recommend the crab cake and the strip steak, and wait - the Kobe beef sliders were great, too.) We declined the offer of dessert, but we made the mistake of looking at the dessert menu anyway. We returned to our suite and (so much for will power) just HAD to call for Room Service to bring us two amazing desserts (make sure you try the blondie or the lava cake - both were remarkable), and they were brought to us in less than 10 minutes. This morning, we went downstairs for breakfast in the sunny atrium. We had omelets made to order and then took our coffee outside to sit in the pretty patio area. The food, the servers, and the dining options are reason enough to to choose this hotel..

Finally, after a visit to this hotel last summer, I met (by e-mail when he followed up on a comment card I left at the hotel) the General Manager, David Vallillo. David has since given me advice on other hotels in NJ, DC and Honolulu. I have asked enough questions to become a pest, I am sure, but his answers to my annoying questions have been thorough, thoughtful and hugely informative. He has made picking hotels in other cities much easier, because he has stayed in so many of these hotels, and his advice has proven invaluable. He recommended an Embassy Suites location in DC to a friend of mine who visits DC a dozen times a year. She used to stay at the Ritz-Carlton or the Dupont, but David's recommendation of the Embassy Suites Convention Center has now become her location of choice in DC. David has clearly left his mark on the Embassy Suites in Parsippany, because everyone we met last night and today provided the same upper margin customer service he has shown us. David is truly reason enough to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

I spent several nights at this wonderful property. The staff was attentive and the accomodations were first rate. Of special note was the food in the "on property " resturant. It was a welcome treat at the end of a busy day. Job well done!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyParsippany, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ, responded to this review, May 1, 2010
Dear BIZTRAVEL2010: Thanks for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! I am glad to hear about your positive experience with Bistecca, our in-house restaurant. I will certainly share your comments with the entire team! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grottoes, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

We originally were to spend 2 nights there, it quickly turned into 3 and the hotel was very accommodating. Beautiful atrium complete with several caged birds, (who were a bit noisy) plants and intertwining walkways which made you think of bricked streets of olden times. Suite room had a comfortable "living room", TV, and desk/work station. There was a microwave, fridge, "wet bar" size sink; ample size bathroom, king bedroom with a second TV.

The complimentary breakfast included made to order omlets, fresh fruit, dry and hot cereal, danish, bagles, muffins, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash, potatoes, pancakes with all the standard juices, coffee, tea, soda selections.

We received coupons for a free drink at a "manager's reception". There was popcorn and chips and salsa each evening between 5:30 and 7:30 pm.

There was an indoor pool, fitness center and a business center where there were 2 terminals so you could log on and get e-mail, check in for flights, surf the internet. In room wifi/internet service was pay to use per 24 hour period. I'd prefer to skip the free drink and have free wifi.

There is a restaurant where we dined one evening, the meal was tasty, but we felt a bit high priced -- but we considered ourselves a "captive audience". We did go down and order a pizza to take back to the room. It seemed a bit excessive that "room service" would add 22% to your order (which would cover the tip) and then charge you $4.00 for a delivery charge -- within the hotel which is 4 floors with guest rooms and the main level being conference/banquet rooms and all the "public" areas. $4.00 to go up the elevator and knock on a guest's door; thanks, we will just pick up and deliver ourselves.

Our stay was a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night. The room attendant was prompt on Saturday getting our room ready; Sunday it was about 3:00 in the afternoon when we had to call to have our room made up. Not sure why it took us calling to get it done, perhaps the hotel has a skeletion cleaning crew on the weekends... don't know; did not ask.

We did have a small concern, the hotel is pet friendly and we thought we would have our dog with us but as it turned out it wasn't necessary to bring her to the hotel. The hotel had noted that we MIGHT be bringing a dog, and each night they had put on a $20.00 pet charge which we had to contact the desk to remove since we had not brought the dog. You would think that they could get that straightened out the first night we brought it to their attention.

Overall it was a very nice stay and the property was generally very well maintained and clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

stayed for presidents weekend and had a very enjoyable time. Kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast, although the lines were excessive to get hot food. Manager special is a nice touch as well. Great get away and will do it again!
suggest free wifi for the rooms!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

I live locally in NJ about 30 minutes away. Whenever we need a getaway we choose the Embassy Suites in Parsippany! I have stayed at this hotel with my husband and with him and our 4 children at least 5 times already. Last week we stayed here with friends after seeing a play in NYC. I just booked a night over Valentine's Day weekend for us and the kids to getaway for the night! In today's economy we have to be very picky where we use our money. This hotel is a great place to unwind with the kids, its reasonable, love the free breakfast and the staff is incredible and helpful. There is also a lot in the area to do with children. Ours are ages 5-12. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontheroadagain614
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites hotel again for business and was not disappointed in the quality of service. My company allows me to stay at several hotels when in this area - myself and colleagues always choose this hotel because of the service. All the employees are so friendly and welcoming and having two complete rooms is the icing on the cake. I wish internet was free, but not a big deal since my company pays for it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ

Address: 909 Parsippany Boulevard, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Parsippany New Jersey Hotel! Enjoy the best in Parsippany Hotels- our luxurious all-suites hotel is located just a few miles from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, and is near Newark International Airport. We are also located near many Parsippany, NJ attractions, making us the premier destination for dining, shopping, business, or even a romantic getaway! Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Brands in Parsippany, New Jersey! So book your stay online or call the Embassy Suites Parsippany for our Best Rate Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Parsippany
Parsippany Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.