We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   909 Parsippany Boulevard, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Booked 1 night for a business trip July 2014... ES doesn't disappoint. Room was spacious with separate sleeping area, 2 flat screen TVs, microwave, coffee maker, dining table for 4 and three sinks! Hot buffet breakfast offered omelettes to pancakes...fruits, breads, pastries, oatmeal, etc. You don't leave hungry.
Check in and check out were a breeze. Would stay again for next meeting.

Room Tip: Try to book on the 5th floor... it's the highest, which helps with the noise level of the palm s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Good afternoon and thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you enjoy your stay with us. I also would like to thank you for appreciating our two-rooms spacious suite and our breakfast , which is free to every guest and on top of the buffet, features a cook to order station, where you can order omelettes, eggs, pancakes and so on.
Thank you for your loyalty and see you soon at the Embassy Suites Parsippany,
Kind regards,
Andrea Carnevale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    154
    70
    44
    29
See reviews for
178
61
17
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very friendly staff, comfortable hotel, good location. I'll stay here again on my next trip to the Morristown area. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had a nice stay, and were welcoming. Breakfast was good as well, and the rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Robert,
thank you for the great review you wrote about us.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel, our breakfast and the fact that the Team made sure you had a great stay. These are the kind of comments that make us proud of what we do.
Thank you for taking the time to share these words with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Embassy Suites Parsippany.
Kind regards,
Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was the best rated hotel in the area, seriously? We stayed at this location on July 7. We will never stay at the Embassy Suites Parsippany and as this is the 3rd location that has been terrible, we plan to scratch Embassy Suites off our list entirely. The hotel rooms are both filthy and in disrepair. The bathtub had a nasty dirt ring in it, a filthy bottom complete with someone's private parts hair. The tile floors had spots and bio-matter all over them. The glasses in the room had lip marks and spots-doubt they have seen a dishwasher recently. It seemed as if everything was chipped, cracked or peeling. There were wires hanging out of the broken clock and the ironing board stubbornly refused to stay standing. The AC didn't work well and took till 3 in the morning to get the room down from over 80 to 75 degrees.The internet speed was deplorable and we were charged for it even though our reservation said it was included. There were no regular coffees or sugar in the room showing that the staff didn't even care enough to replenish items. The breakfast was greasy and incorrectly cooked. The omelet person impatient and curt. I absolutely do not recommend this location and if this is the best in Parsippany, NJ, I would recommend skipping the city!

Room Tip: Stay away entirely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isra S, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
I am so sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. Your comments will be shared with the housekeeping, engineering and breakfast departments. We appreciate your feedback as we contintually work on building our guest's satisfaction.

I hope that you do give us another chance, as we would love to have another opportunity to show you what we are capable of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the single most disgusting hotel I have stayed in in the hundreds of hotels I have visited throughout the world. I was attending a hiring conference being held at this property so I had to, unfortunately, stay. Upon check-in there was one person working the front desk, and a short line. I had to wait over 10 minutes. Then, when I got to my room it was filthy. No, it was gross and disgusting. Crumbs, candy and gum on the floor. Stains on the carpeting. Stains on the wallpaper. Water and soap marks on the faucet handles as if they hadn't been cleaned. The most vile tub I've ever seen. And, the A/C barely worked throughout the hotel. My thermostat was set to 65 and never got below 71. Most of the time it hovered in the mid-70s. The best part was when I decided to grab a quick bite to eat. A piece of cake and a bottle of water via room service (don't judge): $25. Not joking. Wifi: $12. Exorbitant for a suburban hotel. I stuck with my LTE. The reviews of this property are spot on. It's a mess and deserves to be stripped of this normally strong Hilton brand. This was not an isolated instance. My colleagues, and the people I interviewed, experienced the same issues. Avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isra S, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. Your room being unclean is completely unacceptable on our end. I know you experienced various issues during your stay here, and they are all being addressed by management.

We hope that you give us and Hilton another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

While resting in the luxurious room, hearing the cascading waterfall on the other side of the window. made me feel as if i left all my cares behind and traveled to the Caribbean islands. Unfortunately, my trip was a business trip and my family was unable to enjoy the experience with me, but would gladly do it again if they were game to leave NY to visit NJ for an island like experience in a family friendly setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just spent one night here last night. When service is really good, it should be commended. I called the hotel at 1030 pm on my way from the airport to ask them if the restraurant would still be open when I got there.... It wasn't but Lisa, the overnight desk person ( and maybe manager?) checked me in over the ph and helped me place a room service order AND timed the delivery so that it was waiting in my room as I checked in...hot pizza on the table, wine in the fridge. After a really un-fun travel day it was really refreshing to have someone go the extra mile to see that I had a hot meal and a cool glass after a long day. Yay Lisa!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isra S, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The service was excellent, the staff were extremely nice. The atmosphere, with fountains and rivers in the lobby, was also nice, very peaceful. Regarding the room, the bed was comfortable and bathroom fine. But overall, the room felt grimey and in desperate need of a deep clean. The door handles, remote controls, hair dryer, and other surfaces just felt grimey. There were stains on the couch. The door of the fridge made me not want to put food inside it. Even the walls of the shower were visibly covered in soap scum. So, while the sink and toilet were clean and the bed was made nicely, the room was in desperate need of some disinfectant.

If I stay here again, I will put flip flops to wear in my room on my packing list.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isra S, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I am sorry about that- I will let housekeeping know!

I hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ

Address: 909 Parsippany Boulevard, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Parsippany New Jersey Hotel! Enjoy the best in Parsippany Hotels- our luxurious all-suites hotel is located just a few miles from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, and is near Newark International Airport. We are also located near many Parsippany, NJ attractions, making us the premier destination for dining, shopping, business, or even a romantic getaway! Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Brands in Parsippany, New Jersey! So book your stay online or call the Embassy Suites Parsippany for our Best Rate Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Parsippany
Parsippany Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Parsippany NJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.