We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get your money's worth here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Great Wazu

The Great Wazu
3036 Us Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054
(973) 299-9813
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Parsippany
Restaurant details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You get your money's worth here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Here on business and was looking for a good deli. This play delivers the goods ten-fold.

Got a full sub thinking it would be easy to eat. I couldn't finish it.

If you have an appetite for a fantastic sub, forget Subway. Eat here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Deli/Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We tried the turkey/Roast beef/cheese sandwich, it was great! All you could ask for in a perfect sandwich they have it. Delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Always Love The Great Wazu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This place has been around for as long as I can remember. They have always had great sandwiches.I can't speak for anything else in the place simply because I haven't tried anything else. I do not venture out to the shopping plaza where The Great Wazu is located often but when I do, I have to get a sandwich from here! A trip there is never disappointing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a very nice place with lots of options as far as sandwiches go for lunchtime. So being they have a lot of options, you may want to visit this place more than once so you can try different things. Happy eating!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I liked the fact that they put in so much cold cuts in their sandwiches. It's a full, large sandwich and they make it in front of you. I love going there. It beats any other local deli or sandwich shop. Can't wait to go back and visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Wazu also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to The Great Wazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Great Wazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.