We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a loud lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
1057 US Hwy 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2177
(973) 263-5005
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 103 Restaurants in Parsippany
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK for a loud lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good place at lunch for fast food but nothing special. Typical of fast food with a lot of noise.

Prices are fair for what you get.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“wrong choice.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

it's applebees. we all know what kind of a food they serve. i go there because i know their food is decent and also the service is decent however i did a to go order because i was staying in a hotel for a business trip and the server forgot to give me my cheese bread that i paid for, extra salad dressing that i asked for and utensils. how am i suppose to eat my food without a fork? their server needs major training.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Take-Out Was Good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were staying in a local hotel and needed to pick up a quick dinner. Curbside to go is very convenient! It's run of the mill chain food like all Applebee's, but it did the trick, and we enjoyed our meals. Not the healthiest choices, but it was okay while traveling.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oromocto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The place was very busy when we arrived around 10pm, but we got seated right away, and our server was excellent. He took very good care of us and was helpful in anything we asked.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Contrary to most Applebee's, the restaurant was quiet for a Saturday night, late dinner. My steak was supposed to be medium/well, but arrived well done. The waitress requested that I slice it to determine if I wanted to keep it or send it back (which I've never had happen before). It appeared juicy so i chose to keep it. The manager was notified bythe server and he said we would be entitled to a free dessert because the steak was overcooked. Quality was fair. Service was very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.