We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Parsippany-East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Parsippany-East to your Saves list
HYATT house Parsippany-East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   299 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Parsippany)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a wonderful time here. Staff were friendly and professional.

Hotel room was VERY large and clean. There is a happy hour for the guests also between 5:30 & 7pm. Free wifi also was a nice to have

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    39
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
21
10
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently traveled to NJ for a family reunion. I stayed at the Hyatt house Parsippany for the weekend.
I was not disappointed with this hotel. It matched the reviews very well. I agreed, the hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and well equipped with kitchen, a sofa bed, wifi, flat screen TV. The bed and pillows were too firm for my taste. The breakfast needs improvement. No omelet station, only scramble eggs from a box. I asked for a boiled egg, but they did not have it. I had fruits and coffee which was good.
The shuttle service does not run during the weekends, so walking is limited to the nearby grounds since there are no sidewalks to nearby shopping center.
The lobby was being remodeled, it looks like it is going to be very nice. I noticed that there was a fireplace.
Definitely I will stay in this hotel again. I already recommended it to other family members that travel with children.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed here for the first time as part of a business trip. I loved my stay. The receptionist on arrival was very friendly and helpful.

The room was large with a kitchen which means you can cook for yourself and they sell food in their shop next to reception.

The great thing about this place is there is a happy hour between 5.30 and 7 pm with free food and alcohol. This is great.

Also free breakfast and wifi.

Really liked it here and I will return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

After 5 years of staying next door at the Sheraton, Parsippany, for our annual weekend conference, we decided to check out on Thursday and stay at the Hyatt House for the duration. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean and nicely equipped with a full fridge, cook top, sink, and dishwasher, a nice change from the rooms at the Sheraton, which don't even offer a fridge to keep the two $4 bottles of spring water they leave in your room cold.

It was very quiet when we stayed and the grounds and lobby seem well kept also. The one gripe I have is about the complimentary breakfast...Besides the fruit and yogurt, I was very disappointed. I wouldn't necessarily call this a "buffet" but even with the limited selections, I found the quality of some of the items, sub par. The hash browns were just really bad. So, I suggest some improvements in that department, but you do have the choice to cook in your room.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at this property recently for a business trip. It was a perfect property for such a trip. The rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean. The opportunity to have breakfast and a light dinner is brilliant because there are limited restaurants in the area. I would come back to this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We, family of 4, had a great time at Hyatt House, Parsipanny. We stayed for almost 3 weeks in May. Staff was always very helpful and courteous, Abby, Lewis, Kevin & Max- thank you for your hospitality. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchenette was fully functional and more than served our needs. Kids felt at home in Room 214. Good breakfast and evening social spread.
We found the laundromat very efficient and convenient.
We would definitely like to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 214 is comfortable with a relatively good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We go to New Jersey regularly to visit our daughter who goes to college there. We have stayed in a lot of hotels, and I believe the Hyatt House on Smith Road was one of the cleanest I have ever been to. The sheets were fresh and clean, even the ones in the pullout bed. The beds were just the right firmness. The room we were in had a nice kitchenette, which was also very clean. The front desk person, Luis, was very helpful and nice, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Parsippany-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany-East

Address: 299 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Parsippany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany-East 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsippany Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 140 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an evening bistro boasting wine, beer and appetizers. Just 20 miles west of the Meadowlands and with easy access to Interstates 80 and 287, day trips to NYC are a snap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Parsippany-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.