We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Parsippany-East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Parsippany-East to your Saves list
HYATT house Parsippany-East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   299 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Parsippany)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Had a very pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

After 5 years of staying next door at the Sheraton, Parsippany, for our annual weekend conference, we decided to check out on Thursday and stay at the Hyatt House for the duration. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean and nicely equipped with a full fridge, cook top, sink, and dishwasher, a nice change from the rooms at the Sheraton, which don't even offer a fridge to keep the two $4 bottles of spring water they leave in your room cold.

It was very quiet when we stayed and the grounds and lobby seem well kept also. The one gripe I have is about the complimentary breakfast...Besides the fruit and yogurt, I was very disappointed. I wouldn't necessarily call this a "buffet" but even with the limited selections, I found the quality of some of the items, sub par. The hash browns were just really bad. So, I suggest some improvements in that department, but you do have the choice to cook in your room.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
21
9
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at this property recently for a business trip. It was a perfect property for such a trip. The rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean. The opportunity to have breakfast and a light dinner is brilliant because there are limited restaurants in the area. I would come back to this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We, family of 4, had a great time at Hyatt House, Parsipanny. We stayed for almost 3 weeks in May. Staff was always very helpful and courteous, Abby, Lewis, Kevin & Max- thank you for your hospitality. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchenette was fully functional and more than served our needs. Kids felt at home in Room 214. Good breakfast and evening social spread.
We found the laundromat very efficient and convenient.
We would definitely like to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 214 is comfortable with a relatively good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We go to New Jersey regularly to visit our daughter who goes to college there. We have stayed in a lot of hotels, and I believe the Hyatt House on Smith Road was one of the cleanest I have ever been to. The sheets were fresh and clean, even the ones in the pullout bed. The beds were just the right firmness. The room we were in had a nice kitchenette, which was also very clean. The front desk person, Luis, was very helpful and nice, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the HYATT House in Parsippany the last weekend of April and loved the room we had. It has everything you could possibly need. They have a mini kitchen with a 2 burner stove-top, mini dishwasher, apartment sized fridge, sink (with I think a garbage disposal, but we didn't use it) and all the necessities such as utensils, plates, cups, pots, pans, etc. The bathroom has high ceilings, full shower/tub and the sink is outside of it. It has a full size closet and very comfortable bed. Their couch has a pull out bed in it which is also very comfortable. They also have what seems like black out shades that keep the room nice and dark in the mornings. There also seems to be laundry rooms available as well if you needed it, not sure on cost though.

The only downside, which I wish they had put on their website, is that the shuttle services they offer do not run on the weekends. We had planned on going out to a bar/restaurant in the area (within a mile and a half) and didn't want to worry about driving. Well, they have a car service that they work with and they wanted $20 each way for 2 people. Other than that, the place is great and we plan on making a return trip at some point down the road for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We took off for our weekend get away and headed to Parsipanny, NewJersey for our lockdown at the Hyatt House. Check in process was smooth and we were given a packet of restaurants that offered delivery services. Our room was on the first floor, we were pleased with it and settled in for the evening. However, in no time, there was a constant flow of children running and playing vibrantly through the halls until it was rather late. Although our room was quite a distance from the main lobby and elevators, we figured that there was some sort of celebration and hoped the next day would be different. Sadly, that was not the case. As we walked down the hall, children were out in numbers unsupervised - running around and placing their ears on the doors. It was a spectacle, night two was just as boisterous as our first night. Between the children hijacking the halls, the AC yelling at us and the shower head spraying water from the sides, we realized that was just the way it would be :( Where some hotels have quiet time signs, the Hyatt House was a free for all zone. I love children, after all I am a mother but a get away is supposed to be just that - an escape. Maybe next time....

Room Tip: Ask if there are any floors designated for guests who are there for a weekend party?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very comfortable room. Quite spacious with queen bed, pullout sofa, kitchen with fridge, 2 burner glass top, microwave, toaster and in room coffee. Large vanity outside of bathroom. Room was immaculate. Bonus of tasty full, hot and cold breakfast, however, no omelette station as was advertised. Parking was more than ample. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked the front desk person to choose my location and I stayed on the top floor (#3). It was larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Parsippany-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany-East

Address: 299 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Parsippany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany-East 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsippany Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 140 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an evening bistro boasting wine, beer and appetizers. Just 20 miles west of the Meadowlands and with easy access to Interstates 80 and 287, day trips to NYC are a snap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Parsippany-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.