We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“But Not exactly a business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3769 Highway 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance in Parsippany
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“But Not exactly a business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights for business.
Good - the staff from front desk to restaurant is great with big smiles, professional & helpful.
The indoor swimming pool looks decent & nice.
Gym is very comprehensive & well maintained.

Bad - restaurant is strictly for breakfast only. No lunch or dinner. There is a nearby TGIF, but no other convenient shops, restaurants or entertainment nearby the proximity unless you drive.
No other cafe or restaurant within hotel.

Conclusion: whilst the room was fine, decently large, clean, the hotel is relatively small, & you could not just stay in hotel as there are no other ammenties or entertainment for relaxation. The closest is to a 15 mins ride to malls, but taxis was very expensive. Overall good for very short stay only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
28
19
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What's with courtyard by Marriott? They need an overhaul. The hallways smell like "love my carpet" powder and the carpets are hideous. An attempt at updating has been done on the rooms. The bed linens and curtains are updated. The carpet not so much. The bathrooms are old but clean. The sink in my room had rust. It's a clean hotel but I prefer newer more updated hotels. My office put me up here for 3 nights so I didn't have a choice. This is my second Marriott stay that wasn't great

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here for business. The room was fine - very standard Courtyard fare - and there was free internet. The problem is that I left my computer engaged while I slept and my hotmail account was subjected to hackers. Fortunately no problem other than sending out annoying spam to everyone in my contacts. Next time, I will turn off my computer while I am sleeping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is very clean and offers good amenities. The room is spotless and has a couch and a desk to work at. The beds are very comfortable and clean. The hotel has a Friday's right next door that delivers which is a great convenience. The hotel has a business center, a restaurant, pool, laundry and other amenities that makes your stay very comfortable. You can't go wrong with staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here two nights for my son's wedding. The rooms were spacious and the beds and pillows very comfortable, however, the walls are paper thin. I heard another couple complain that the drinking glasses in the rooms were not clean and had lipstick stains on them! Stay away from the breakfast buffet. It is way overpriced. There are diners all around . . . a better choice for food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding party. Maybe they were overwhelmed at check in, but after finally checking in they got it right. Just an FYI... They will preauthorize extra money for incidentals... So be aware.... The rooms were nice. We had 2 queen beds. The furniture , although it looked nice, had lots of scratches and nicks out of the wood. Overall a good experience, but I think I may try the other Mariott down the road next time I am here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Mediocre older hotel in a remote poorly lit area. Lobby is fine, but rooms are on the smaller side and pretty basic. My big complaint is that the hotel douses the room in perfumes? What are they trying to cover up? It can't be more noxious than the heavy (sickening) perfumes in the deodorizers they use.

The workers were very friendly on the up side.

Room Tip: There is another court yard in Whippany. I am trying this next week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany

Address: 3769 Highway 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
Parsippany Courtyard
Parsippany Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.