We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
toulouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good location for business, clean and modern standard, high speed internet access, confort in room (back side anyway) Only difficult to find food in the neighborhood or even dhopping centre for food only

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    73
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
112
59
13
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NEW JERSEY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

nothing to say everything was awful , nothing worked , i was told i had a smoking sweet and wasn't and was yelled at worse toilette didn't work ,internet did not work , they never cleaned my room i did , and they lied to me about everything , made my stay a living hell , and i was on business, awful just awful how dare anyone get treated this way

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. The rooms were clean and modern. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We like the fact that the duvet was freshly cleaned, rather than used over and over again. We would definitely stay here on future trips to this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E Patchogue
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed one night on October 26th. Location is convenient from major high ways. Hotel was well kept, clean, comfortable and quiet. Excellent value for the money paid. Check-in was quick and also let us in 3 hours before the check-in time. The room selection request made at the time of booking was totally ignored; The room assigned was closest to the elevator and the wending machines (a slap on the face?). The breakfast was good with some hot items included. However, the 24 hour coffee was mostly cold and once we had to use the office microwave to warm up the coffee. Even then I did not see any interest from the staff to remedy the situation. I would stay again if there are no other hotel options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

While going to the Chiller Theater me and my girlfriend stayed at the Hampton. Very friendly staff and comfortable stay. We were only in town for one night and the hotel was close to our Chiller Theater convention. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. Also a free breakfast was provided the next morning. A great stay....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, easy access to dining options, easy access to route 80 however, the staff was far less than hospitable. From check-in to check-out not once were we greeted or even acknowledged. There was not even one employee that stood out, in a positive way. Not a single employee was in uniform and looked sloppy and slovenly. Each employee had their own special way of telling me that they were too busy to be bothered with whatever nonsense I needed. Silly me for needing an additional room key or directions or even wanting to check-in. I guess thats the New Jersey hospitality I've heard so much about. The room was splendid athough we found a note attached to our headboard assuring us that our sheets had been changed when we checked-in... made me wonder if the sheets on the other bed were changed. I've never seen anything like that. Overall, for a business traveler just looking to get in and out with minimal hassle go for it, stay here. But for everyone else that could possibly need anything from any of the staff... stay at the Courtyard next door, they were much nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I chose this hotel because the rates were good and the Tripadvisor reviews were good. I was still quite surprised to find that this hotel was more like a luxury hotel; really nice decor, comfortable beds and a nice complimentary breakfast.

We stayed here because it is close enough to get to New York City, without paying too much for a room. It took us one hour to get to Liberty State Park on a Friday morning (because of traffic). At the front desk they said that traffic is always bad in New Jersey.

I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet overall, so I think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Address: 3737 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.