We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Milford, MI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our room was very clean and modern, spacious, and well equipped. The hotel appears to be newer and there was a small fitness center and pool, trouble free wi-fi, and nice toiletries from Bath and Body (a little thing, yes, but a nice detail). The hotel staff were very nice and professional. Everything you need is here. We were comfortable and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    59
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
98
51
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've become a bit of a fan of Hampton Inn and Suites locations this year. As with other locations, this hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the free wi-fi and breakfast were great! The staff were very accommodating. I was unable to book a suite room that had a microwave and refrigerator, so asked for a mini-fridge for my kids' medications, and found a good sized (4.4 cu ft?) fridge instead. The breakfast room was never crowded during our Friday through Sunday stay. The food was adequate (the usual fare of cereals, bread, fruits, eggs and bacon or an alternative), and the staff were helpful.

We did not find the place difficult to get to, although there was a jug handle turn to get there. It is right beside the Courtyard Marriott.

We stayed here for a tournament, and we did look around before booking this hotel, and found that this was the best buy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I called to make a reservation because Hurricane Sandy was reeking havoc in the area. I spoke to Samantha the front desk rep, and asked her about the hotel and the generator situation. She informed me that she was unsure if the hotel had one. Then, I asked about emergency plans and such since its a hotel that offers breakfast, would they still, how would they accommodate us with supplies, etc, and again Samantha didn't know. She did know a room was $300 a night. Absurd. I said to her that she must be joking and she said "no, it's called supply and demand. That's our rate." It's not like we were trying to find the latest tickle me Elmo doll, we were trying to find shelter and heat during a hurricane AND a state of emergency! C'mon, you're better than that. I asked Samantha if she'd find out the answers to my questions and her reply was "no, we are busy. You'll just have to keep calling till someone answers who knows." Are you serious, Samantha? That's guest service? Being in a tough spot, I made the reservation here. I ended up canceling the remainder of my reservation because they had no power and weren't telling people anything - not that it was gone or when it was expected back- and I found better lodging for half the price. This place should be ashamed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is wonderful, clean, staff is friendly, location great (but a bit of challenge navigating to). However, I stayed there on a Friday and Saturday and I could not get to sleep until after midnight because unescorted children (soccer tournament in town) were running in the hallways. The parents were all in the lobby drinking. After repeated calls to front desk, there still was no change because of understaffing. They were very apologetic which was kind. They did put up a 11pm curfew sign up the next night, but the children still ran wild up and down hallways yelling and slamming doors.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tall Timbers, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Chose this area because it is exactly half-way between our two homes, Vermont & Southern Maryland. Picked this hotel for this particular stop based strictly on price. We have previously stayed at the Denville Hampton Inn. We really enjoyed our stay. We had a large end King Suite which was very nice. Then the next morning the breakfast was the best we have ever had at a Hampton Inn. We don't usually have the bagels, doughnuts, or muffins at these places because they are not good. You know, refrigerated, prepackaged goods. Here, they were honest to goodness fresh items from a local bakery. I know, because I asked where they got them. You couldn't get a better bagel if you drove into the City. The doughnuts, I don't usually eat these, but they looked so good, I had to have one and it was as good as you will find anywhere. Of course, they also have the usual make-it-yourself waffles, and the eggs and sausage offerings.

The breakfast topped off two great meals in a row, as the Reservoir Tavern the night before was wonderful.

As long as it remains reasonably competitively priced in comparison to area Hilton properties, this is where we will stop from now on on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this location on 19th of October. We were driving late on Friday night to NYC from Toronto. We thought, it would be good to stay over the night a bit outside of NYC and then leave early morning for Manhattan. And it was best decision ever.
I personally, got a better deal by calling the hotel directly instead of going through all reservation sites. I cross-checked both and calling in was the best decision.
The price was really cheap. We arrived late (2AM) and the person at the front desk knew me by my name as I am the last person to check in that day of course. My check-in was done in less than 1 minute. They didn’t wanna disturb us as we were carrying both sleeping kids. Swiftly showed us to our rooms. And that’s it! The rooms were very clearn and they already had a crib for my son waiting with blankets.
They even slipped the bill/invoice under our door in the morning. And also told us the breakfast timing. Hampton is known for its family atmosphere and great hot breakfast. This is why, wherever I go, we always stay at Hamptons. This was no less than any other Hamptons we stay over around the world. The breakfast was hot, fresh! My kids love the Hampton’s breakfast.
Anytime, we drive back to NYC, we will definitely stay over here again. This is now our favourite stop over between NYC-Toronto. I highly recommend anyone driving between these locations for the price and the effortless breakfast you get! The best resting point ever!!!

Room Tip: Dont forget to take the HOT breakfast. Ask for kid's crib. They are really accommodating. Take t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

In the wake of Hurricane Sandy there are many people without electricity, heat, or water in North Jersey. This hotel is (as of Friday, November 2) is taking online reservations even though there is NO ELECTRICITY IN THE ROOMS. They will take your reservation and your money without apprising you of this situation until you arrive at the dark hotel. Once there, there is virtually no chance of finding another room anywhere in the area and with gasoline in short supply, driving any distance may not be possible.
To be clear: there was no warning on the reservation site and no mention in the confirmation letter even though the hotel was without power at the time.
Hampton Inn / Hilton's response? Suck it up.

Room Tip: Bring a flashlight and a sleeping bag.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Address: 3737 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.