We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns but this one came as a completely unexpected and wonderful surprise. We had a King Suite and it was huge and looked brand new so possibly had been updated. Really contemporary decor, comfortable bed, super clean, quiet. Really efficient front desk. Seriously this was more like staying in a W Hotel. And incredibly good value!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    66
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
106
56
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I liked this hotel very much and will stay there again. We stopped here overnight after shopping at Woodbury Outlets before our final destination NYC. Everything was in new condition; breakfast was good with fresh doughnuts much appreciated. My only complaint is that the A/C (air condition) is on full blast everywhere especially in the main lobby. You literally need to wear a sweater to be comfortable in August in the lobby. I believe it is to cover up the order of whatever someone that lives and works there is cooking or something about the neighborhood. I describe it as a smell of beans and vinegar being cooked over a slow boil. For one night, it was bearable but I'm glad it was just a stopover stay and not a longer stay. It's quite disturbing, you will only understand it if you stay there yourself. Don't get me wrong, I will be back there someday on a future trip to Woodbury/NYC. But if you are somewhat sensitive to strange odors, do not go there otherwise it’s a great "newer" hotel.

Room Tip: Go early for breakfast, it gets quite busy after 8h00 a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

So, I have not been to the area in a while and had written a very favorable review of this property in February 2010........5 stars - Execellent. Things have really changed. The rooms show their age and the property has not been adequately maintained over the past 2 years. My television did not work.....their solution was that they were sorry but they could not do anything about it.....they have no maintainence staff. Really?????? You need to maintain your property or do not promote that these amenities are available. If I had known that I had no tv in my room, I would have booked elsewhere. Apparently, this property is under new management since the time that I had stayed here last. This will be the last time for me. Too many good hotels in the area to put up with the frustration!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I were delighted with the accommodations and staff at this Hampton Inn. Our room was updated, spacious and a welcome retreat from days of travel. We enjoyed the ample breakfast in the attractive dining area. Complimentary coffee and tea 24/7 was also appreciated. The hotel offers free parking and there are numerous restaurants close by although not in walking distance. We will be returning to the area frequently to visit relatives and this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Excellent hotel, enjoyed our stay. Rooms are well above average. The staff were excellent, very friendly! The inclusive breakfast was also very good. The only problem was there was not open restuarant nearby, but the lobby staff soon sorted our late arrival with a top class take away meal delivered to our room within the hour. If you are round this location, definately the place to stay.....Thanks!

Room Tip: Book the suite, is very large and sleeps up to 4 in total comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights recently on a business trip. The room was clean and spacious, even for a small one. The air conditioning worked very well and was at a reasonable noise level (I have stayed in hotels, where the AC noise was a real problem). The staff was friendly and helpful, although a little bit reserved (which for me as a European, was very welcome :-). The only thing that detracted slightly was the breakfast buffet. This had a bit of a limited selection, but for the intended clientele of business travelers, that's probably not a very big minus. The Wifi was free and easy to use. There appeared to be a range of eateries and shops nearby as well, although I didn't make use of any.

If you want to head into NYC, the most direct route goes via the Lincoln Tunnel and is a straightforward drive. At the time of my visit, both the tunnel and Washington Bridge had construction work going on, so travel between NYC and New Jersey was lengthy, 90 mins or more. I assume under normal circumstances, an hour would be more typical. Avoid rush hours, tho.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while in Madison, NJ for business. This is a nice, convenient and well maintained property, especially for the value in the area. Lobby is modern, rooms are clean and spacious, and can't beat the free internet and free breakfast. Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. All this place needs is a hot tub in the swimming area to make it a sure win. Would highly recommend it over the other Hampton Inn in Parsippany.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Address: 3737 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.