We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, service and atmosphere consistently good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lux Cafe

Grand Lux Cafe
1 Garden State Plaza, Paramus, NJ
201-909-0399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 118 Restaurants in Paramus
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food, service and atmosphere consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent level of menu selections for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Portions are very generous and can easily be shared. Quality of food is above average and staff is always very pleasant and helpful. The personal pizza is a focaccia variety and not really a favorite. A great place to stop if shopping or going to the movies. Also a very good choice for Sunday brunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    44
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced for the value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was good but nothing special. Felt overpriced for burgers and salads. Food was very salty and felt should be better for what they charge

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Huge plates, good food always busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I've been to other grand luxe café and their portions still quite large.

I'm glad my friend and I had the deal of the soup and salad because we couldn't finish anything else we thought about ordering.

Our waiter was pleasant and always smiling but you can tell he was busy. He always had either a plate, glass of wine, check it something in his hands.

The only bad thing about it is that parking sucks. Not the restaurants fault completely since it is located in a major mall and you have to fight or wait for parking. Not quite sure how much it is for valet parking which was offered.

Overall good and I'll come back again to try more plates off the great variety from the menu

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Delightful food and Excellent drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The decors, music and ambiance is always great. The staff is very pleasant and happy. I have practically tried all the restaurant of this caliber located in the mall and the Grand Lux food quality is certainly in the top 2. As for drinks, they are certainly the bests in the proximity, to the extent that their drinks are not watered down (or at least not as watered down as most places). I usually go for a drink before or after a movie as the restaurant is located right next to AMC theater of the Paramus mall. On weekends, wait time may go up to 40 minutes though.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great before or after a movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Convenient location to movie complex..very broad menu selection. Atmosphere is very 'Vegas'..salads are huge and most selctions are prepared very well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Lux Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Grand Lux Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lux Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.