We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel...Bonefish grille on-site” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence
state college
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel...Bonefish grille on-site”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Pretty good hotel...nothing great but good. Staff very nice and good Bonefish grille in lobby!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    80
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
66
46
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Older property next to the Paramus Park Mall. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Management seems to care about its customers. This is a limited service hotel without a pool it is only a 2 floor property. They seem to cater to corporate and repeat customers. Great Bonefish grill on site. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

The reviews here on tripadvisor were what lead me to look into trying the Crowne Plaza in Paramus. I look forward to a nice quiet place to stay, as I have sleep issues that I wouldn't wish on my worst enemy and after spending a week on a couch bed, I looked forward to one night of rest.

When I checked in, the lobby was beautiful. Although the front desk attendant had to apologize for getting me turned around on I-17:) She was great and handed me my little gift for being a Priority member and a key and off I went to my room (with my daughter). When we arrived, we had noticed a sports team that consisted of a bunch of teenagers and I had begged not to be put anywhere near them. I was assured that I wasn't.
So, I headed off to my room. As we (my daughter and I) turned the corner to our hallway i noticed the signs on the wall said "Quiet Zone" No late housekeeping, children (oops:), doors slamming, loud televisions....YAY!!! This was my kind of hallway!!!

I had just been dropped into heaven. Until about 10pm. When the people on the floor above me decided to start moving furniture. I was told that there was no one in the room above me. Well, someone was making a ton of noise. Plus, running up and down the hallway. Well, about midnight, I had had it. I walked up to the second floor, in my pajamas, and I heard the children jumping up and down on the bed, the TV blasting. So, I went to the front desk and asked the gentleman to come with me and listen to the guests in the room.

Despite the fact that he asked them to quiet down, they didn't. So, there was no sleep for me in the quiet zone.

The hotel was nice enough to only charge me a little over half for the night, but I had to drive home in a fog and that's never good.

The room was beautiful, though. The breakfast in the morning was great.

My biggest recommendation....Put the Quiet Zone on the top floor guys....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We booked one night at the Crowne via priceline, and found it very comfortable. We needed a place to stay for the bride who needed a peaceful nights sleep before her wedding day. The beds met the Crowne Plaza standard of plush, quality, and high comfort. The hotel even provided us with a sleep pack which included an eye mask, pillow mist, and snacks to make our night comfortable.

Very surprised with the quality of this hotel. It seems outdated but truly is a great value. Located in walking distance to Paramus Park mall, has a restaurant within the hotel, and no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

What a great hotel! The staff was especially attentive and helpful! Especially Sylvia Tonic. who checked me in and was very helpful in making sure that I had everything that I needed.

Sylvia went above and beyond the call of duty. I forgot my phone charger and my cell phone died. She tried to find a charger that would work with my phone. Unfortunately we had no luck. Because I was late for an appointment , she was thoughtful and proactive enough to print out directions, to and from, my meeting ( my cell phone has GPS which I was using to navigate around NJ, NY). Because of her help, I was able to make my meeting on time and it was a huge success. I could not have made it with out her!!

Thanks Sylvia, You're the BEST!!!

George C.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

My wife and I are visiting the US from the Philippines this summer and we wanted to visit New York City along with many other places we plan to see. The Paramus Crowne Plaza came recommended from friends because of its proximity to the city and its pleasant staff and affordability. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff quite courteous and efficient. We were traveling with my infant grandson so we had more than our share of demands which were met without difficulty.
We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel. There was a nice variety of foods at the breakfast buffett and the food was quite tasty. We also ate at the Bonefish restaraunt one evening and the food there was excellent. We would feel confident recommending this hotel to any of our friends and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

A number of our associates have stayed here now and cannot say enough good things about it! Firstly, the rooms and lobby are extremely clean and spacious-always a big plus when traveling. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall, the hotel gives a combined feeling of comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Paramus
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
3.0 mi away
Ramada Rochelle Park
Ramada Rochelle Park
#1 of 1 in Rochelle Park
3.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Address: 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park & its fabulous location, is situated in the heart of Paramus, the shopping Mecca of New Jersey, is within walking distance of Paramus Park Mall & surrounded by many major corporations & attractions. Our boutique style hotel offers a friendly, home away from home experience!The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park has easy access to the Garden State Parkway & the New Jersey Turnpike. Only 12 miles from exciting New York City & a short distance to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Giants Stadium, the new Yankee Stadium & Woodbury Commons Outlets! In addition, Newark Liberty & La Guardia airports are only about 25 miles from the hotel. You re at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment & the arts.You ll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right.Our Bonefish Grill serves dinner & room service daily. Enjoy modern interpretations of market fresh fish, grilled specialties & big city cocktails in a rich, sophisticated ambiance. Our new Crowne Cafe offers an extensive, delicious breakfast daily in a modern Wi-Fi friendly space.Whether, you re here on business or taking in what Paramus & New York City have to offer, you ll find yourself surrounded by friendly faces working hard to deliver on the Crowne Plaza Promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Paramus Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.