We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Paramus
Simsbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Normally we stay at the Holiday Inn express had to come for a funeral and the price was good. We received really good customer service, was upgraded to a free breakfast buffet for three days.

The hallway is dark and gloomy does not have a feel of a real crown plaza. The room was ok. Some of the furniture was worn. There was a light fuse problem in the bathroom. They did give us a refrigerator at no charge to use. The third iron worked great! Also the towel rack is behind the door - very inconvenient.

The breakfast choices were ok or you could have it delivered to your room at your convenience.

Remember they do not have an elevator. You can access the parkway just have .50 cents available each time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear charlot,

Thank you for your recent correspondence on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent experience with us.

We are always pleased to receive areas for development of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    62
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
53
39
23
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed for two nights for business purposes. Rooms pretty basic and adequate, but service very good. Has all the amenities required and all staff extremely helpful. Can't go wrong! All areas very close by and hotel shuttle superb. For a short business stay, great!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Natalie, thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the service levels our staff provided & the use of our local shuttle!
Thank you for sharing your positive experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

this hotel was in a great location for me in Bergen.

hotel staff were extremely friendly and room was fine (not old, not new/fresh).

price was great

however car park after 5pm gets full very quickly, yet the hotel didn't feel that busy?

the bar restaurant on site ('Bonefish' was great...especially the staff)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for you. I am delighted that you found our staff & the Bonefish staff to be so friendly! I am very proud of their committment to provide excellent customer service.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I hope that if your travel brings you back to Bergen County that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I love staying here. I stay here when I need to be closer to work for an early morning/bad weather, etc. It seriously feels like another home. Big comfy beds, welcoming staff and fluffy pillows!! Love!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Kim, thank you sooo much for your wonderful review!! We truly strive to make everyone feel like this is their "Home away from home!" and I am delighted that we were able to make you feel that way!
Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience!!!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I couldn't wait to share my experience at this hotel!
Everything was top notch, especially the king bed, my husband and I joked that we hadn't had
that good night of rest in years, the breakfast was a lil pricey but the experience made it worth it.
Thank you Maureen for your hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your AWESOME review of our Crowne Plaza Paramus!!! I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our beds!! I am happy to say we receive many comments like yours about our beds!!
I hope to welcome you back again, should your travels bring you back to the Paramus area.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with friends for 3 nights. The rooms are remodelled, parking is convenient, and its right next to the mall, so when you want to go for a shopping spree it's very comfortable. With a little driving you can reach many big stores around the hotel.
The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfi. The furniture was outdated compare to the other parts of the room.
I have no complain. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel! We are delighted that you found our beds to be comfy! I'm sure it was important after a tiring day of shopping.
Thank you again for your recommendation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I wouldn't necessarily call this a 'vacation hotel' and it is a bit tricky to find however, for business needs, it was fine. The Bonefish Grill is a nice touch and oddly, very sound proofed - in the lobby, you don't hear a sound - I had to ask if they had a bar! Good location for Paramus and in a quiet section - very little road noise considering it's proximity to the highway. Service was good and certainly if you are into shopping, the mall is walking distance. Front desk staff was excellent and very helpful and were great about my having to checkout unexpectedly early. Did not have time to hit the breakfast but it looked great. If I've another need to go to Paramus, this is where I will stay! ONE TIP: If you intend to hit the highway to head to the airport or NY, be aware that the Toll station you'll hit is NOT STAFFED and you'll get stuck there (backing up is out of the question and the drivers will damn near run you over). Thank God I found the .50c I needed otherwise....so in short, bring change!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us!! I am so happy that you found the Front Desk Team at the Crowne Plaza Paramus to be "Excellent & very helpful" We pride ourselves on our service levels!! We are also pleased that you enjoyed the Bonefish Grill located on'-site and our location.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Address: 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park & its fabulous location, is situated in the heart of Paramus, the shopping Mecca of New Jersey, is within walking distance of Paramus Park Mall & surrounded by many major corporations & attractions. Our boutique style hotel offers a friendly, home away from home experience!The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park has easy access to the Garden State Parkway & the New Jersey Turnpike. Only 12 miles from exciting New York City & a short distance to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Giants Stadium, the new Yankee Stadium & Woodbury Commons Outlets! In addition, Newark Liberty & La Guardia airports are only about 25 miles from the hotel. You re at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment & the arts.You ll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right.Our Bonefish Grill serves dinner & room service daily. Enjoy modern interpretations of market fresh fish, grilled specialties & big city cocktails in a rich, sophisticated ambiance. Our new Crowne Cafe offers an extensive, delicious breakfast daily in a modern Wi-Fi friendly space.Whether, you re here on business or taking in what Paramus & New York City have to offer, you ll find yourself surrounded by friendly faces working hard to deliver on the Crowne Plaza Promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Paramus Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.