We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could give less than one star” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Paramus
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could give less than one star”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

On top of the fact that the hotel had no closet (which I've never encountered in a hotel before), the housekeeping staff threw out a large bag of medical supplies. We complained to the front desk, they, of course, did nothing. it wasn't until we checked out that I discovered that my narcotic pain medication was in the bag, which led me to suspect that they stole the meds and threw away the bag to cover it up (there truly being no other reason to throw away a large bag of medical supplies still in the box). Two more attempts to contact the corporate office were met with deaf ears. Avoid this hotel if at all possible. If it's not possible, leave your valuables and your medications at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Kirsten F,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    63
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
53
39
23
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilberdyke
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

If you stay at this hotel, you're right in the heart of Bergen County's shopping complex, which is more than a mall, it's a whole collection of malls with top name stores.

I suspect that's a primary reason for people staying there. Otherwise, it's a standard hotel with standard rooms, for standard prices. There's nothing wrong with it, so if you are in Paramus for some serious shopping, you might as well be there as anywhere else.

Being located on Route 17, it's also a good commute by bus or car to Manhattan, about 25 minutes away.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

One walks into the dark room with a sinking feeling. Low ceiling, dark, tiny room with tiny bathroom. One of the negatives of traveling in the north east is the old infrastructure as opposed to the sparkling hotels in the new southern exurbs.

A one night stay in this hotel was unremarkable. The room looked like it could do with a nice coat of paint and more lighting. Parking was easy. Overall, nothing to rave or complain about.

Breakfast buffet is above average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear fatboytraveller,

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. It is good to know that you found our parking area commendable. We apologize for not completely meeting your expectations on this day especially with the condition of the property and room accommodations you received. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Once again, many thanks for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waregem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We asked for a tranport towards a mall and without hesitation they offered us transport by their own minivan.
The restaurant inhous has a good repution an makes you fresh grilled fish.
one minor detail : airconditioning makes a lot of noice and it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Staff was friendly but the facility is very dated. Heating and air conditioning did not work properly, fitted sheet was the wrong size and didn't stay on the mattress, poor excuse for a gym. The only nice thing I can say is the Bonefish Grill was terrific. I would highly suggest staying elsewhere. This is not up to the standard I would expect from Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear sk1952,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff and our on-site Restaurant the Bonefish Grill. We would like to apologize for the unusual condition of our hotel affected your stay negatively. We're also sorry for the room accommodations you received and our Fitness Center fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Here now, gone tomorrow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed overnight there, the staff is courteous and overall I had no issues. The rooms are up to the Crowne Plaza expectations. The facility seems to be a bit old and the exit from the back seems to be more downscale than expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear BusinessTraveller777,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

All our guest from out of town, enjoy very much there stay at your hotel.. The service was excellent. The rooms were great.. Every one of our guest said there were treated wonderfully and very much enjoyed there stay.. Would highly recommend this hotel and there great staff..

Thank you

Room Tip: book early & get a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Address: 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park & its fabulous location, is situated in the heart of Paramus, the shopping Mecca of New Jersey, is within walking distance of Paramus Park Mall & surrounded by many major corporations & attractions. Our boutique style hotel offers a friendly, home away from home experience!The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park has easy access to the Garden State Parkway & the New Jersey Turnpike. Only 12 miles from exciting New York City & a short distance to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Giants Stadium, the new Yankee Stadium & Woodbury Commons Outlets! In addition, Newark Liberty & La Guardia airports are only about 25 miles from the hotel. You re at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment & the arts.You ll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right.Our Bonefish Grill serves dinner & room service daily. Enjoy modern interpretations of market fresh fish, grilled specialties & big city cocktails in a rich, sophisticated ambiance. Our new Crowne Cafe offers an extensive, delicious breakfast daily in a modern Wi-Fi friendly space.Whether, you re here on business or taking in what Paramus & New York City have to offer, you ll find yourself surrounded by friendly faces working hard to deliver on the Crowne Plaza Promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Paramus Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.