We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel 'Rocks!'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“This Hotel 'Rocks!'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a Platinum Priority Club Member for many years with The Intercontinental Hotel Group as well as other well known high-end Hotel chains. There are a lot of hotels to chose from in the Bergen County area but this particular property stands above the rest! I am always impressed by how clean and well run the hotel always is. It seams they only hire the very best people from their management team, the freindly and knowledgable front desk staff, hard working engineers to the dedicated employees that clean and service the hotel rooms on a daily basis. Also, the breakfast buffet is always fresh and delicious! I continue to be very impressed and pleased by The Crowne Plaza In Paramus N.J. This is the best best and cleanest hotel in the northern New Jersey area, at any price!!! P.S. The 'BoneFish Grill that is connected to this establishment is also very good! You just cant go wrong! Relax and enjoy your stay!

Henry J. Martin

Room Tip: I have syated here many time and I have always received a great room! They do have a quiet Zone for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you Mr. Marting! Thank you so much for the kind remarks about your stay at the Crown Plaza Paramus you recently posted on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all our guests and it looks like we accomplished just that! Posting your feedback on this valuable site is not only helpful to us as a hotel, but to the consumers who trust Trip Advisor in making their lodging decisions.
Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    67
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
54
40
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a quick 4 day business trip. I booked this hotel because the location was close by a shopping mall and I thought there would be some restaurants/bars close by for the evening (without having to get in the car !). There wasn't. The Bonefish Grill attached the hotel however was rather good - food good.

The hotel itself was what you would of expected - clean, tidy, souless. Typical of a "business" type stop-over hotel.

The shopping mall nearby was not so great (compared to other US shopping malls). So if that's what you are looking for I would choose another location.

Paramus is quite nice though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is a mere 30 minutes from NYC and if you can get a good enough price, well worth the stay. Instead of buying breakfast here, suggest you eat at the Tom Sawyer diner nearby. Please note that the mall next door IS within walking distance, but is CLOSED ON SUNDAYS. Pool is fine, workout room is quite small & nearby Gold's gym has somewhat limited hours but you can get a pass to use their facilities. Generally pleasant staff, front desk more helpful at check-in than check out, but that's an individual thing. Nice clean room, absolutely fine place for easy in and out (if driving) to NYC.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff was pretty unfriendly at check in – but soon we discovered that everyone else was very friendly and we received many goodies due to my platinum status: free breakfast buffet for two, some snacks and even a small bottle of white wine.
Our room was very spacious and clean and was located on the upper floor (this hotel consists of only two floors – ground and first floor).
The bathroom was pretty small but clean.
We went to the on site restaurant for dinner (Bonefish Grill) – excellent food and good service. It’s always nice to have a restaurant onsite or in walking distance.
Later at night it started to rain and that was the first time I could hear the rain drops through the roof at a hotel – it sounded pretty the same as in a motorhome (we own a motorhome up in Canada, so these noises are pretty familiar to me – but not at a hotel room).
However, we got a good nights sleep, despite the raindrop noise.
If someone would be a bit sensitive to this issue, I would not recommend to stay at this hotel on the upper floor.
The free breakfast buffet on the next morning was very good and everything was included (hot and cold items, coffee, juices and even sodas).
I would rate this hotel a solid four, cause we got a very good rate for that night (through priority club “point breaks), most of the staff was friendly and everything was clean.

Room Tip: If you're a bit sensitive to noise, ask for a room on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in September 2012. This hotel is nicely located next to a shopping mall, called Paramus Park Mall.

The overall experience is in accordance with Crowne Plaza standards, including a fitness center and a good seafood restaurant.

The breakfast confirms the experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I found ourselves in New Jersey and needed a Hotel for one night.
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Paramus, NJ conveniently located off of Route 17 surrounded by shopping malls !
We booked a Standard Room with a King Size bed. Room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was also spacious and clean with just the right amount of soft towels. Was definitely impressed with the value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and our Houskeeping department is especially pleased with your kind words.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend; booked rooms through Hotwire (would NOT recommend) and as a result, reservation was screwed up. When I checked in at midnight, the desk clerk made every attempt to be helpful but when I called back the next day to try to straighten out the reservation, the desk clerk was not at all helpful and apparently lied to me. A phone call to the hotel manager resolved the problem eventually but no attempt was made to offer service recovery. Hotel is older and rooms could use a face lift. On the positive side, hotel was clean, quiet, and safe. Towels were very fluffy which was a nice treat. Bed was comfortable. Check in staff person was friendly. On the negative side: Room was small with no amenities such as a fridge or microwave though there was a coffee maker. Alarm clock did not work; instructions next to clock were for a completely different clock. Air conditioning unit is so loud that you have to choose between sleeping or being comfortably cool. Despite being non-smoking, the room smelled of stale smoke and bleach. Bathroom fixtures worked poorly i.e. toilet didn't flush unless you held the flusher down for a minute or so. Shower faucet leaked but on the other hand, water pressure was good. Coffee in room was is unpalatable Finally, this hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. In this day and age, when almost every other hotel does, I can't imagine why the Crowne Plaza does not offer at least a complimentary continental breakfast. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
On behalf our our entire hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel.
I apologize for the frustrations with your reservation and I am happy to hear that everything was eventually worked out.
I am happy to share with you that in the upcoming months all of our rooms with be experiencing a "Refresh!" I hope if your travels bring you back to Paramus that you will give us another opportunity to show you our new look.
Please feel free to call me directly so I can assist you with your reservation.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Address: 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park & its fabulous location, is situated in the heart of Paramus, the shopping Mecca of New Jersey, is within walking distance of Paramus Park Mall & surrounded by many major corporations & attractions. Our boutique style hotel offers a friendly, home away from home experience!The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park has easy access to the Garden State Parkway & the New Jersey Turnpike. Only 12 miles from exciting New York City & a short distance to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Giants Stadium, the new Yankee Stadium & Woodbury Commons Outlets! In addition, Newark Liberty & La Guardia airports are only about 25 miles from the hotel. You re at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment & the arts.You ll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right.Our Bonefish Grill serves dinner & room service daily. Enjoy modern interpretations of market fresh fish, grilled specialties & big city cocktails in a rich, sophisticated ambiance. Our new Crowne Cafe offers an extensive, delicious breakfast daily in a modern Wi-Fi friendly space.Whether, you re here on business or taking in what Paramus & New York City have to offer, you ll find yourself surrounded by friendly faces working hard to deliver on the Crowne Plaza Promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Paramus Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.