We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Paramus” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good stay in Paramus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in September 2012. This hotel is nicely located next to a shopping mall, called Paramus Park Mall.

The overall experience is in accordance with Crowne Plaza standards, including a fitness center and a good seafood restaurant.

The breakfast confirms the experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    66
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
54
39
24
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I found ourselves in New Jersey and needed a Hotel for one night.
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Paramus, NJ conveniently located off of Route 17 surrounded by shopping malls !
We booked a Standard Room with a King Size bed. Room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was also spacious and clean with just the right amount of soft towels. Was definitely impressed with the value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and our Houskeeping department is especially pleased with your kind words.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend; booked rooms through Hotwire (would NOT recommend) and as a result, reservation was screwed up. When I checked in at midnight, the desk clerk made every attempt to be helpful but when I called back the next day to try to straighten out the reservation, the desk clerk was not at all helpful and apparently lied to me. A phone call to the hotel manager resolved the problem eventually but no attempt was made to offer service recovery. Hotel is older and rooms could use a face lift. On the positive side, hotel was clean, quiet, and safe. Towels were very fluffy which was a nice treat. Bed was comfortable. Check in staff person was friendly. On the negative side: Room was small with no amenities such as a fridge or microwave though there was a coffee maker. Alarm clock did not work; instructions next to clock were for a completely different clock. Air conditioning unit is so loud that you have to choose between sleeping or being comfortably cool. Despite being non-smoking, the room smelled of stale smoke and bleach. Bathroom fixtures worked poorly i.e. toilet didn't flush unless you held the flusher down for a minute or so. Shower faucet leaked but on the other hand, water pressure was good. Coffee in room was is unpalatable Finally, this hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. In this day and age, when almost every other hotel does, I can't imagine why the Crowne Plaza does not offer at least a complimentary continental breakfast. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
On behalf our our entire hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel.
I apologize for the frustrations with your reservation and I am happy to hear that everything was eventually worked out.
I am happy to share with you that in the upcoming months all of our rooms with be experiencing a "Refresh!" I hope if your travels bring you back to Paramus that you will give us another opportunity to show you our new look.
Please feel free to call me directly so I can assist you with your reservation.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I brought a school group of 65 kids + 9 chaperones to this hotel for one night. The staff were kind and courteous. The booking agent was extremely helpful and we had a very nice night's stay. The breakfast was good quality for the price and our entire group was fed in 30 minutes. Nice clean lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I frequent Paramus for business and this is my default hotel. There are frequently on line deals and it's often considerably less money than other hotels nearby. If it's available and it's within range, I usually stay here.
Why? Location, location, location. Easy access to major roads. Unlike other nearby newer hotels, the parking lot is not treacherously narrow. The staff is friendly, and if you are a member of the frequent guest program, this hotel has one of the best welcome bags around. The staff is friendly and helpful. And then there's the breakfast (free for frequent guests) and it's not the usual pre-fab eggs. It is real batches of food prepared on site. And it's not skimpy quantities or limited in assortment. I am a fan of the first meal of the day one of the perks of staying here is that I know I will start off the morning well fueled. The nearby mall shopping and food assortment may be the best anywhere.
The downside, this is an older property that has been maintained but it's amenities are limited. There are no elevators, so if your room is on the second floor, you may be bouncing your roller bag up some steps. There is no pool and the exercise room is minimal - however I found myself frequently packing my roller blades and looping the Paramus Park Mall which is next door. There is no pool, which disappointed my teenage daughter when I her with me on one trip.
I have stayed here more nights than I care to count and would return without hesitation

Room Tip: king rooms are nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaParamus, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel you recently posted on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that your have chosen us as your default hotel. We do pride ourselves on our extensive homemade breakfast options to help start the day off right. I have shared your comments with our breakfast staff and they were delighted. As the winter months approach and you may not be able to roller blade outside, please keep in mind that we do have a relationship with a local gym and we would be happy to provide you with passes. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley Falls, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I found the hotel older but very nice and the rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was helpful and the area was nice for shopping.If I had to go to NJ again I would stay there again. Please note that there is no elavator in this hotel so you have to carry everything up the stairs. Also there is no breakfast included with the room. But the dinning room was cozy and the food was good slightly over priced but good. The room don't have a great deal of insulation and you can hear everything in the next room which was at times annoying, but the hotel was still quaint and nice to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iIndiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a four nite stay for our trip to New York with Diamond Tours. The basic property is very nice, however we were unhappy that they had no elevator. They had a great restrurant and bar area to relaxe after a day in NY.

Room Tip: Since this was a tour group we came as a group. If solo would look for a little upgrade to enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Address: 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park & its fabulous location, is situated in the heart of Paramus, the shopping Mecca of New Jersey, is within walking distance of Paramus Park Mall & surrounded by many major corporations & attractions. Our boutique style hotel offers a friendly, home away from home experience!The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park has easy access to the Garden State Parkway & the New Jersey Turnpike. Only 12 miles from exciting New York City & a short distance to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Giants Stadium, the new Yankee Stadium & Woodbury Commons Outlets! In addition, Newark Liberty & La Guardia airports are only about 25 miles from the hotel. You re at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment & the arts.You ll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right.Our Bonefish Grill serves dinner & room service daily. Enjoy modern interpretations of market fresh fish, grilled specialties & big city cocktails in a rich, sophisticated ambiance. Our new Crowne Cafe offers an extensive, delicious breakfast daily in a modern Wi-Fi friendly space.Whether, you re here on business or taking in what Paramus & New York City have to offer, you ll find yourself surrounded by friendly faces working hard to deliver on the Crowne Plaza Promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Paramus Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.