We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Hickville
1 review
“Good place for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to NYC. It was close to good restaurants and excellent shopping. The staff was so helpful in making sure our trip was a success, they offerred suggestions on parking in the city ($12) for the DAY!! The only reason I didnt rate this 5 stars is because (1) the parking is terrible here. The parking lot is on the edge of a mall parking lot (you can walk to (MACYS) and they have no security. (2) To unload our luggage was a hassle because they cater to the business man. We had luggage for a week of unpredictable fall weather and you have to roll the cart up a very steep incline. Other than that the breakfast that was included in our particular stay was worth it with a good assortment of fresh cooked eggs and meats, fruit, yogurt and pastries. The rooms were clean although the toilets were tiny. I would stay here again.

My son left his camera in our room and they mailed it to us!!! how awesome is that??

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    68
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
56
41
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have been staying here at least once per month since Spring 2011. While the physical plant is a little dated, the customer service and attention makes you forget the other details. I find the staff incredibly helpful, courteous, and always have a smile and greeting. Being a Priority Club member always helps, but we have seen them treat everyone coming through the door the same. It is reasonable in cost and all the amenities are there. The Bonefish Grill connected with the hotel is also good quality.

Room Tip: King rooms are the better option. Even on the first floor, parking lot side the stay was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Had an early morning meeting that brought me to Paramus.
The Hotel is quiet and clean--good for business travel. I checked in late at night and checked out early. They were quick to acknowledge my platinum status and were friendly and helpful at the front desk.
The upgraded room was nice--especially the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable.
No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed here for one night in transit from PA to JFK.
Hotel really has a motel type feel with multiple entrances and exits to the cars.
Staff were very helpful.
Rooms are tired and old, on the smallish side, but was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Very very long corridors and no elevator.
It did the job, but I wouldn't go out of my way to return here.
I should also say that I have never stayed in any other hotels in this area, so can't compare it to those.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I suppose having been to a Westin the day before I was a little spoiled but I thought the room seemed tired. Comfortable enough but the small things were not as I would expect. The iron was hopeless (I was on a business trip and need to iron my shirts before meetings/dinner) and the ironing board wobbled so much that the iron would fall off if left on there. When I got in to the room the wardrobe door was off its runners which only took me 20 seconds to fix (a colleague said his doors were missing completely) and the room had a damp smell. Breakfast was a fairly soulless affair and a bill was presented even though we had a breakfast voucher. Good that there was internet acces but slightly frustrating that you have to continually log in to the system.
Very handy for getting into NYC and the shops behind it but could do with a little more attention to detail.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
KentPaul,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Rooms are clean, hotel staff is fantastic. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when traveling to this area. Convenient to NYC public transportation so you don't need to drive into the city. Nice restaurant on the property. Convenient location to anything you might need. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Have stayed on both first and second floor. No noise issues with either location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed at the hotel with our infant and toddler during the power outage. It was one of the few hotels with availability. It was a little pricey compared to the other two hotels we stayed at. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was no fridge but I assume you could order one for the room. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The free internet connection was very weak in the rooms so I had to use the business center to search for other accomodations (as they were booked so we could not extend our stay). The only item I would improve upon would be to offer complimentary coffee in the lobby. The starbucks kiosk is nice but for the price of the room I think they should offer at least complimentary coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus

Address: 601 From Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 (Formerly Radisson Inn Paramus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park & its fabulous location, is situated in the heart of Paramus, the shopping Mecca of New Jersey, is within walking distance of Paramus Park Mall & surrounded by many major corporations & attractions. Our boutique style hotel offers a friendly, home away from home experience!The Crowne Plaza Paramus Park has easy access to the Garden State Parkway & the New Jersey Turnpike. Only 12 miles from exciting New York City & a short distance to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Giants Stadium, the new Yankee Stadium & Woodbury Commons Outlets! In addition, Newark Liberty & La Guardia airports are only about 25 miles from the hotel. You re at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment & the arts.You ll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right.Our Bonefish Grill serves dinner & room service daily. Enjoy modern interpretations of market fresh fish, grilled specialties & big city cocktails in a rich, sophisticated ambiance. Our new Crowne Cafe offers an extensive, delicious breakfast daily in a modern Wi-Fi friendly space.Whether, you re here on business or taking in what Paramus & New York City have to offer, you ll find yourself surrounded by friendly faces working hard to deliver on the Crowne Plaza Promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Paramus Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.