We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Location Decent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Paramus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Paramus to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Paramus
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   393 N State Rt 17, Paramus, NJ 07652   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Decent Location Decent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

After checking around this hotel had the best location for the best price. Hooters Restaurant next door our lunch and dinner menu and a great bagel shop next door fur breakfast. Never made it to the continental breakfast but it was offered.
Room was comfortable, good beds and pillows. Tub style bathtub but show head was allittle screwed up so not much pressure. Clean room and tv had a good channel selection.
Located right near Garden State Parkway on 3 major malls.
Enjoyable and comfortable stay. I will stay here again and recommend this hotel. Remember though its no Hiiton or Hyatt but its a nice value hotel clean, comfortable and safe location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
26
18
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I like to visit NYC two or three times a year. We've adopted the La Quinta chain and have always been satisfied. This time around we tried the Paramus location for two nights because our usual La Quinta (in Secaucus) was booked solid. Unfortunately the overall quality was disappointing.
Good news: all staff encountered were quite friendly; our room was made up with some care; the high-speed Internet access was indeed high-speed and worked very well; our room was surprisingly quiet for a location so close to a major thoroughfare (US 17).
Bad news: our "non smoking" room reeked of stale cigarette smoke, the aroma permeated the walls; we noticed old cobwebs on the ceiling in the room corners; noticed a good amount of mold and mildew in the shower; the TV was an old cathode ray tube model as opposed to the advertised flat screen (worked fine; just wasn't what was advertised); breakfast was a minimal offering (fresh quality, just very minimal compared to Secaucus location).
In short, the Paramus location is badly in need of a serious spring (or fall) cleaning and a few gallons of paint at a minimum. The immediate area is definitely NOT pedestrian friendly but that's obviously out of La Quinta's control. More care (and $$$) should be invested in the upkeep and maintenance of the rooms. We will be returning to the NYC area early next year, but we will not be returning to this La Quinta location. OK for one night on business. Not OK for vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paramus hotels

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at here because we had no power after Hurricane Sandy.
We needed a dog friendly place to stay.
The La Quinta was lovely: the room was spacious and clean and had a refrigerator and microwave.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Staff at this hotel are great and will make your stay a total pleasure,
While it is in a high traffic area on Rt 17, you never hear the traffic in your room.
I have stayed at this hotel for a ll my trips for the past year since I found this location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Paramus

Address: 393 N State Rt 17, Paramus, NJ 07652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Paramus 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Paramus Hotel Paramus
La Quinta Paramus
Paramus La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Paramus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.