We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the rest- Stay at the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Rt 17 South, Paramus, NJ 07652   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Forget the rest- Stay at the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

As a world traveler and having stayed at some of the finest hotels both in the USA and abroad,
I can truly say that this hotel is a cut above the rest on many levels. There is no where else that
I will stay when I am in the New York area for the following reasons:
Ceanliness is paramount as I am a clean freak, and this hotel exceeds my expectations. The
convenience of the location in relationship to NYC is unbeatable. This is a terribly safe environment for both the business traveler (single women included) and families as I have had my
wife stay here many times as well as my children. And last but not least, is the friendliness of the
staff. They not only excell in providing exemplary service in all areas, but go beyond what is
expected of them by providing a welcoming and warm environment giving everyone without
exception a tremendous level of comfortability. Anyone who has written a negative statement
about this hotel is someone who would be impossible to please at all, no matter what.
If you are looking for clean, safe, business and family friendly, location, etc.....
Then look no further.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rewldrgroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for staying with our property as we appreciate your business. I am very pleased to see our staff is making you very comfortable as they try very hard to make sure all our guests experience the wonderful experience you are having. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.

Thank You,
Sean Charnow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    65
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
55
44
25
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good quality Comfort Inn at competitive prices. Clean & comfortable. Friendly & helpful staff. Motel access is at the end of an off ramp from the Garden State Pky onto high traffic & fast moving Rt 17. Problematic to slow down to enter parking lot. Also on premises Red Lobster congests the more secure parking at the front of the motel. Would look elsewhere not for the motel itself but for the access situation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at the comfort inn and suites in May 2013 for 4 nights. Room was very clean and beds were super comfortable. Complimentary breakfast included eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels, fruit, yogurt, muffins, doughnuts. Friendly and courteous staff. Red Lobster restaurant right next door. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pensylvannia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy with my hotel stay. I am from Pennsylvania and travel for a living all over the USA. I definitely seen my fair share of good and bad hotels over the years. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds very comfortable and very nice flat screen TV's. I will definitely stay again next trip up that way.

Highly recommended A+++

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I would like to say that the staff are amazing very family oriented and take good care of their guests. Very clean and they make every effort to make sure you are completely satistied.
Simply one of the best places I ever stayed at.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent hotel with an easy drive into New York City. Rooms and facilities excellent with good choice of hot and cold breakfast foods. Staff very friendly and Red Lobster restaurant attached to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus several times when visiting relatives in New York. It is convenient to the George Washington Bridge without as much traffic as some approaches. The hotel has continued to maintain and upgrade its facilities. They have improved the heating/cooling systems and added large flat screen TVs. The breakfast is very complete and quite good compared to many others. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When we needed to extend our stay, they initially said we would need to change rooms, as our type had been sold out. But later they contacted us and said we could stay in the same room. We appreciate the extra effort they went to. The only down side is there is not an elevator. While we usually are able to get a first floor room, because we made our reservations late and needed to check in early, they only had a 2nd floor room. Not a big problem, but an elevator would be nice.

Room Tip: No elevator so, if you have mobility problems, ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rewldrgroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at our property! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to our hotel soon.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ

Address: 211 Rt 17 South, Paramus, NJ 07652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus Nj Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn And Suites Paramus Nj
Comfort Inn Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn Paramus
Paramus Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.