We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Rt 17 South, Paramus, NJ 07652   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Paramus
Bathurst, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at the comfort inn and suites in May 2013 for 4 nights. Room was very clean and beds were super comfortable. Complimentary breakfast included eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels, fruit, yogurt, muffins, doughnuts. Friendly and courteous staff. Red Lobster restaurant right next door. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    64
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
53
43
24
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pensylvannia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy with my hotel stay. I am from Pennsylvania and travel for a living all over the USA. I definitely seen my fair share of good and bad hotels over the years. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds very comfortable and very nice flat screen TV's. I will definitely stay again next trip up that way.

Highly recommended A+++

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I would like to say that the staff are amazing very family oriented and take good care of their guests. Very clean and they make every effort to make sure you are completely satistied.
Simply one of the best places I ever stayed at.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent hotel with an easy drive into New York City. Rooms and facilities excellent with good choice of hot and cold breakfast foods. Staff very friendly and Red Lobster restaurant attached to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus several times when visiting relatives in New York. It is convenient to the George Washington Bridge without as much traffic as some approaches. The hotel has continued to maintain and upgrade its facilities. They have improved the heating/cooling systems and added large flat screen TVs. The breakfast is very complete and quite good compared to many others. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When we needed to extend our stay, they initially said we would need to change rooms, as our type had been sold out. But later they contacted us and said we could stay in the same room. We appreciate the extra effort they went to. The only down side is there is not an elevator. While we usually are able to get a first floor room, because we made our reservations late and needed to check in early, they only had a 2nd floor room. Not a big problem, but an elevator would be nice.

Room Tip: No elevator so, if you have mobility problems, ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rewldrgroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at our property! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to our hotel soon.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

From start to finish, this was a very nice place to stay. Gentleman that checked us in was very helpful. Gave us great directions. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good - attendant was very friendly and cheerful. Check-out was a breeze.

Only issue was I overshot the entrance as I had to merge with the 'incoming' traffic and didn't see the sign quick enough to avoid slamming on my brakes.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you have other options and are staying for more than one night, suggest choosing another hotel. My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard (almost directly across on Route 17) for 3 nights before we stayed here for our last night (due to booking circumstances). This Comfort Inn has no elevator (we were not told) and we had quite a bit of luggage. The room was much smaller than the one we left and the bathroom even smaller! What really made the difference was the breakfast - guess the saying you get what you pay for is so true in this case. Marriott's breakfast choices (not included in the rate) were hot omelet bar, bacon, scrambled eggs etc and delicious fresh fruit, juices, breads etc and served on proper plates and utensils. Prices $11.95 for full and $8.95 for continental. Here at the Comfort Inn (included in our rate) you will have styrofoam cups, plastic utensils, already peeled hard boiled eggs (ewww who touched those) 4 day old turning black bananas, no hot egg choices ...we over heard another couple say 'let's go out for breakfast'.

The only thing good about this hotel, in our opinion, was a very comfortable bed!

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, ask for bottom floor if you have a lot of luggage. Suggest the Courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rewldrgroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest:
I am very pleased that you had a very comfortable rest while at our property. We are very particular in every aspect of the hotel to make sure our guests have a pleasant and restful sleep on our Sealy Dynasty Series Plush Beds on Raised Platforms. Inclusive in our rooms are also Free High Speed Internet, Microwave, Fridge, and of course 150 Channels of Cable TV on our 37 Inch Flat Panel TVs.

However, I am troubled by the breakfast experience you wrote about in your review. It seems to me that you did not experience the delicious same breakfast and our other guest have come to enjoy. Every guest enjoys scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins (made fresh each morning), bagels, juices (from our brand new Nestle juice machine) with 4 different juices, coffees, teas and so much more. To be honest, having a breakfast that you described in your review would not help our property achieve the Trip Advisor 4 1/2 star rating and have to believe you were describing another property. Over the past 6 years, very few people have had issues with the breakfast experience and if they do, they are very minor issues. Our staff (including our kitchen staff) try very very hard to make sure our guests have comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ

Address: 211 Rt 17 South, Paramus, NJ 07652
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus Nj Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn And Suites Paramus Nj
Comfort Inn Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn Paramus
Paramus Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus NJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.