We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food Mexican can be sooo good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill

Moe's Southwest Grill
175 Route 17 South, Paramus, NJ 07652
(201) 262-0591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 119 Restaurants in Paramus
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Oradell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fast food Mexican can be sooo good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean, usually efficient and if you like Burritos these are fresh. Not technically fast food but go here to get your fix.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wanaque, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

It's fast food mexican at its best. Everything is served and made fresh while you order it. I can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twp of Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I thought Moe's was a great fast food place and the fact that they have: cage-free, white breast meat chicken; steroid-free, grain-fed pulled pork; 100% sirloin, grass-fed steak; and organic tofu. no microwaves, no Trans fats and no msg, makes it all the better. It's time we start paying attention to these things and I was delighted to see a fast food place that is doing this. You can really taste the difference in the food. I have been there several times since it opened. Not to mention the very cool soda machine that gives you 100 choices that kids seem to love. But also have a FRESH BREWED TEA selection makes this place even better.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, NJ
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not bad, for fast food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Needed a quick bite and since Moe's just open a branch in Paramus, decided to give it a try. I must say that it wasn't bad (for fast food)... - the service was quick and friendly and the food was decent. They should find a way to balance out the hot food with the cold ingredients, as it all comes out a bit too cold, but the food was tasty and I'll go back there one of these days.
They also have the coolest coke machine, designed by Pininfarina...!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Southwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.