We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
601 From Rd, Paramus, NJ 07652-3506
201-261-2355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 120 Restaurants in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Aarau, Switzerland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The bang bang shrimps, which we ordered as a starter to share were fantastic and it wouldn't have been suprising if we would have ordered more. We had to wait quite some time for the mains and the truffle butter which was ordered with the main did not only get forgotten but we were nearly done by the time it arrived. There were some mix ups with a wine and the service was really lacking, which was a shame.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Returned”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This restaurant has changed a bit since it opened. I found the panco parmesan trout to be salty and too much garlic flavor. I have had this before and it was good. This time i did not like it. Zucchini vegetable was cold! It was not busy so the food preparation should be checked for quality. Cous cous seasoning poor. Do not think i will return anytime soon. Quality has gone down.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“It was okay. The burger was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Not the best lunch I ever had but the burger and french fries were good. I probably will return. I was called in to work for an emergency. They accept a corporate American Express Card

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as it use to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I started going to Bonefish Grill a number of years ago and really enjoyed the food and the service. I wanted to keep going back! The last few times I have gone to the one in Paramus NJ the food has been satisfactory, but nothing to rave about, and the service has been unsatisfactory. We have had to flag our server down for water, issues with food, bills, etc. It's too bad; they lost a good thing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
“Disappointed with vegetarian option taken away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I am giving bonefish grill paramus a bad rating as they have removed the only vegetarian option available. I used to go to lunch and have the grilled vegetable wrap. It tasted really good. The only other choice is a spring basil fettucine (obviously high in calories).

Why would they take a healthier vegetarian option away from their menu? And when I asked if they can make a vegetarian wrap with whatever veggies available, they said they could not. I am not happy and will never go there with my colleagues for lunch or dinner unless they bring back some healthy vegetarian options.

During times when all restaurants are moving towards healthier menus, we have this one going the other way.

Disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.