We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
1001 US Highway 9, Old Bridge, NJ 08857
(732) 727-8200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 74 Restaurants in Old Bridge
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Celebrated my Brother's birthday with our own cake. The waiter's were very careful to keep our surprise and made it fun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Reception”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We came and ask for a name. Told us wait is 15 minutes. After a few minutes we checked and they were sitting people who came after us. Terrible experience. Need a better front manager. Visited 03/26/13 at around 7:30pm. Front manager should replaced.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“TGIF as any other”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Pretty much complies with TGIF standards, though the service could be a bit faster. I generally like TGIF, but waiting for food for 30 minutes really lost them a point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“chain, OK, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

typical chain menu. The food is overly salty. Decent service, Layout is good for conversation and some semblance of privacy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Great deals, good environment, happy hour is also worth the trip. This Friday seems to be much better then others. Staff are happy and helpful

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.