We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bbq nite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1000 Route 9, Old Bridge, NJ 08859
732-721-0780
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Old Bridge
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
South Amboy, New Jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“bbq nite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

while out driving around town we decided to stop at Texas roadhouse for some ribs .well the food is always good here from the salads to the fall off the bone barbie-q ribs and baked sweet potatoes which are all amazing our waitress was very pleasant and helpful kinda quiet but it was earlier in the evening around 5pm which is nice time to go so stop on by

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe Twp, NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love this place for ribs!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband, kids, family and friends have dined here many times and have never been disappointed with our food. To start off, the best tip I can give is to do call ahead seating because the place gets very crowded, especially on the weekends. Upon entering you will see a glass display case with all different cuts of (steak) that you have the option of choosing your cut and how you want it prepared. If you have to wait for a table, there is a barrel of peanuts for you to snack on or you can sit at the bar, if you can find an open seat (good luck!) The menu has a lot to offer: steaks, ribs, burgers, chili (my husband and brother-in-law can live on it) chicken, sandwiches, fish, kids menu, etc. You are best to go to their website for a complete menu. We always seem to order the ribs because they just fall right off the bone. The meat is so tender and delicious you crave for more! The management staff is top notch here. They come to your table to make sure your meal is okay and if it's not they have no problem correcting the issue or taking it off your bill. My girlfriend and her husband had a problem on one of their visits and the manager comp'd their entire bill and gave them dinner for 2 to return!
Which they did with my husband and I. During Super Storm Sandy they gave away all their meat because of no power...free of charge! They do a lot for the community which says a lot in my book. I'm sure we will be back there again next month if not next week!! We LOVE Texas Roadhouse!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Will Come Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went to the restaurant (near Friday's from previous review) on our anniversary and had a good early dinner with the family. It might be a little more expensive than Friday's but it's worth it. Will not think twice when choosing between the 2 restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The meat was incredibly tender, delicious and in general it will worth every penny you spend here. The peanuts are free and as much as want to eat. The decoration is excellent and my overall experience was great I have to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rutherford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Blows Outback out of the water!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been here several time and I've never had a bad meal. The food is always very good, it is very affordable, and I have never had a single complaint about the service. Be prepared for a wait if you go on a Saturday or Sunday night, but if you've ever waited to get into an Outback Steakhouse this place is a much better use of your time!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.