We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripoff and disgrace” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Shoppe LLC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Shoppe LLC
60 Main Avenue, Ocean Grove, NJ 07756
(732) 776-5466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in Ocean Grove
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
essex, vermont
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ripoff and disgrace”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Rude people serving bad pizza. The pizza singlehandedly could ruin the NJ pizza reputation. I feel extreme sorry for the townspeople that don't have other choices to get pizza. Don't waste your time or money. The only thing worse than the pizza was the complete lack of hospitality and courtesy of the people that worked there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    3
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor and go to Pete "n" Eldas instead”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The pizza served here is hardly any better then frozen pizza. My pizza was swimming in oil-actually had pools of it. . The service is rude. We were here on a very busy Saturday evening, the process here is that you place your order, pay and wait for them to call your number. The counter is very small so when our number was called, we were hardly able to approach the counter, the woman behind the counter who sole job was to give your your pizza when your number was called was stressed to the max, she was screaming at high volume at customers to get away from the crowded counter. I don't see how you're supposed to pick up your pizza if you're not permitted to approach the counter. To sum up, the food is mediocre and the service is just downright rude. Will never return. There is great Jersey pizza less then a mile away at the classic NJ roadhouse Pete 'n" Eldas- go there instead.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lousy food - worse service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Tried to have dinner. They serve only personal pizzas. You order and then they call your number to get your pizza. So many people are standing in line that when they scream your name, you can't get to the counter. When I tried to get my pizza, a woman behind the counter hit my wrist and then denied it. Finally got the pizzas which were greasy and just not worth the calories.

Pete and Eldas is a mile away and has about the best pizza in NJ.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pizza for lunch :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

While vacationing in Ocean Grove with the children and grandchildren we stopped for a pizza lunch. We ate at the tables outside. When you have little children that don't like to sit still outside is the way to go. The mini pizzas were perfect because everyone could get the toppings of their choice. At the end of the meal the owner surprised us with free zeppoli. Everyone loved it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced & Underdelivered”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is probably the only Pizza joint in Ocean Grove which partially explains the surly service, the full size pizza prices for mini pizzas, and the general poor quality and cleanliness. There are no redeeming factors here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Shoppe LLC also viewed

Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Pizza Shoppe LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Shoppe LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.