We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the boardwalk!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Flanders Hotel to your Saves list
The Flanders Hotel
719 E 11th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location on the boardwalk!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The service was great, everything that we asked was done for us. We needed an umbrella for the porch and they bought one, had our room swept clean. Emily's restaurant was good too, the spinach and crab dip was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    62
    20
    20
    25
See reviews for
125
53
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a quaint, clean, perfect stay, and the hotel had a wonderful, old world charm to it. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a stress and hassle free place to stay while vacationing at the beach!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Ok...Long story short.. We have traveled the world and stay in 5 star hotels ... This place is a 6 star .. From super clean, location , amazing staff, rooms and history..
Food was just ok but price was ok.. I had 5 young girls that had a blast.. Our first time on ocean city nj and when we return this is were we stay..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved our stay for 3 nights. The 3 balconies and corner views were priceless and I spent hours on them. Rained one day and we had plenty of room for our party of 4 to hang out in the living room. Location is ideal to everything. Ate at hotel restaurant twice, very good food and ordered room service breakfast twice and was very good. Coffee shop on premises was nice because the one on boardwalk was closed and our crew loves coffee. One bathroom is a steam shower. Bed was uncomfortable, say it time to replace because it would make a "crack" sound when getting in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We recently stayed at The Flanders and enjoyed it very much. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Good experience. Cleaner and more modern furnishings than I expected. When we checked in our room was freezing. Was 65. Changed thermostat to auto 68. Room became increasingly warm over next few days. Tried fan again but no reprieve. It was cooler at night so we opened windows which was a nice touch. Room was 2br ocean view. I have health issues and the close proximity to pier, boardwalk and restaurant onside were big pluses. All the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice clean 3 bedroom condo, great kitchen with updated appliances and plenty of kitchenware for entertaining. Awesome location right on the boardwalk at 11th. Bike rental right across the street. Having an amusement park in your backyard is sort of awesome. Very festive which was just what we were looking for. Patricia and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I would come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy D, Front Office Manager at The Flanders Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Flanders Hotel and reviewing your stay with us. Our Lanai Condos are located on the first floor and with their outdoor deck area you do get to experience the boardwalk action. We are pleased to hear that you found your suite comfortable, clean and fill with all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Dorothy Derfler
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flanders Hotel

Address: 719 E 11th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms at the Flanders have private bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens with refrigerators, dishwashers, microwaves, stovetops and daily housekeeping services. The hotel features a Heated Pool, Restaurant with Room Service, Coffee Shop, Business Center, Coin-Op Laundry, Unique Shops, Complimentary Parking (1 car per room) and Beach Tags (in season). Located on the Boardwalk just steps from the beach. The Flanders also features elegant ballrooms that are perfect for business meetings, social gatherings and wedding receptions. Our wedding professionals specialize in destination weddings and beach ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your The Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Ocean City
Flanders Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flanders Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.