We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pavilion Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pavilion Motor Lodge
801 Atlantic Ave Beach Block of 8th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Pavilion for the third year in a row! We love how close it is to the beach, and it is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The pool is always clean, and there are sufficient chairs for everyone.This is truly a great family motor lodge. The staff are friendly and helpful. This year we received coupons for a discount at a new yogurt establishment in front of the Pavillion. Its so close to the motor lodge that our family made daily trips to make our own sundaes. We had a great time, and I would definitely recommend Pavillion to families who are planning on visiting Ocean City!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    41
    24
    8
    14
See reviews for
83
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family & I had a great time, desk staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean (we booked two) the pool sparkling clear and clean. We ate at the restaurant that was part of the hotel, the food was delicious. The hotel is perfectly located for just about all Ocean City attractions.
Will be going back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Took advantage of one of their internet specials - one weekend night for an excellent price for beach block in peak season. The hotel was family-oriented. The room was surprisingly quiet at night. The desk staff was attentive and accommodating. I mentioned a needed repair at checkout and they were quick to jot it down. They went out of their way to voluntarily offer helpful little extras, like how to use their outside shower and stay in their lot after checkout, helping to make it a hassle-free weekend get-away. The attention to detail in cleanliness of the room was notable even though the room had older fixtures. The beds were comfortable. The pool was very clean and clear, with a 1-1/2 to 2-1/2 foot deep area roped off - the perfect depth for a young child. The negatives were a stained, worn rug (with a tape repair), and a slight room odor. Replace that rug and it would be a 5-star experience all around. Still, it is everything you want in a classic, beach block hotel and it is very convenient. We did not move the car all weekend, which is one of my definitions of a relaxing time. I want to come back again next summer!

Room Tip: Personally I do not like the fountain view side of the hotel as much since it is away from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I wanted to take the kids for one last summer get-away. We heard wonderful things about Ocean City and wanted to check it out. The rates anywhere in the area are pricey but Pavillion was the least expensive I could find for an excellent location. Our room was a nice size and clean. We had views of the pool which I liked and both staff and other guests were very friendly. We never had to move the car once we parked because everything was walking distance ..boardwalk, beach, food store, shops, restaurants, etc. The restaurant on the premesis was good - would def go back. All in all we loved it so the following day we toured apartments and booked one for a week next summer. I cannot wait to go back! I definitely recommend the Pavillion and Ocean City -- perfect for families!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our first trip to Ocean City and we were very pleased. The motel was typical of a seasonal shore motel..but the location was great with no streets to cross to get to the beach and boardwalk. Ocean City is a great town and our stay was great! Thanks

Room Tip: Pool view is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plains
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed for two days with my girlfriend. Close to beach and other restaurants etc... Room needs to be updated and the walls are thin. Beach tags provided. Asked a female employee if there was an outdoor shower and she replied with a "no" but found out there was one. When arriving we barely could squeeze into our room because the cleaning maids wouldn't move their cart out of the way. The bed had a weird smell but was comfortable. Wi-fi worked well. Frig was nice and cold.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I just want to say our stay at the Pavilion was great. The room was clean, it had a nice carpet that was clean even with considering it is a beach town. Everything in the bathroom was white! The tile on the floor and wall was white and clean, even in the grout. The room was quiet all night, we didn't hear any outside noise. We stayed in the fountain room and enjoyed it. We had plenty of towels for baths/showers, but you will need to bring plenty of towels for the beach/pool because the humid air makes it hard for drying towels overnight. We will also pack a towel hanging rack with us for next year because we could've used one outside our door on the patio area for drying our clothes. The hotel does have a clothes line for use at the pool. And the outside shower and changing room was a nice touch to keep us from tracking sand everywhere. The internet was slower than we are used to, and we weren't able to stream videos, but overall we are really happy with our stay. We loved the pool, it was a great temperature and easy to swim with our 2 kids, not overly crowded. We noticed some sand at night, but the next morning it was clean... wonderful. We were about 1/2 block from the beach/boardwalk and we felt it was a great spot right at 8th st. We found parking to be easy and while we had to walk a little bit to the room, it wasn't bad. The air conditioner worked great, it was cool and dry inside. We enjoyed the breakfast at the restaurant, early bird special from 7-8 am is $1.99 for 2 eggs, 2 pieces of toast, and hashbrowns- great deal. We thought the staff at sign in and check out was friendly and helpful- we would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pavilion Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Motor Lodge

Address: 801 Atlantic Ave Beach Block of 8th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ocean City - on the beachblock of 8th Street. Heated Pool, Restaurant, free internet and free parking. 26 foot rooms with 2 queen beds or a king and a double bed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pavilion Motor Hotel Ocean City
Pavilion Hotel Ocean City
Pavilion Motel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavilion Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pavilion Motor Lodge to your Saves list