We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Club Hotel
1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were very nice, clean, great view and the restaurant's breakfast was excellent. The pool was clean and staff was very hospitable. The location was great, it was right on the boardwalk but not in the thick of things. For the amusements you just had a short walk on the boardwalk for the action. Great place to stay anytime of the year!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    54
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
95
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed a short stay here this August with my wife and son. Hotel was very clean and comfortable, and all employees very friendly and courteous. Nice pool and deck right off the boardwalk overlooking ocean- easy access to and from beach and boardwalk. Beach tags and parking included. Had a very good breakfast in the attached cafe (did not eat lunch or dinner there although they serve them as well) right on boardwalk-reasonable priced and spectacular views. Hotel prices were somewhat high but reasonable for the prime location and season. Even better deals in the off-season. Would definitely recommend and would return again.

Room Tip: City view rooms do not face beach but are probably the best deal since you can sit out at poolside a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had another great stay at the beack club in August 2013. We were able to get into our room early, which made our stay feel longer. Room was clean and well maintained. Pool was equally as clean. The restaurant was very convenient and they had a nice selection. Close and convenient to everything on the boardwalk. Only place to stay in OCNJ!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We've been staying at the Beach Club for more than 40 years, back when it was called the Stingray. Haven't stayed for a few years and was pleasantly surprised how much higher they've improved. The hotel is clean, clean, clean! Workers are always out in the hallway and at the pool. The mattress on the bed was so new and so comfortable! It's such a great location to swim in the hotel pool then cross the boardwalk to the beach. Across the street are bike and surrey rentals and the the hotel has the most delicious restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Eat in or take back to your room. Huge fridge in each room too. Very relaxing, wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We like the rooms facing the pool that also face the boardwalk and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time in ocean city and we had a very good stay at this hotel. It was a very clean hotel and the decor was nice, since they just renovated. The staff was very helpful and the people at the front desk were nice and friendly. Whenever you have a problem with something in your room they will come and fix it as soon as they can. The pool area is a decent size and there are many chairs to sit on. It is right on the boardwalk and a very short walk to the beach. The only complaint I have is that it sometimes smell bad in the hallways and it the parking lot.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first trip to OC. We stayed at the Beach Club Hotel because its right on the boardwalk with easy access to the beach. We arrived early on Saturday morning and while our room wasn't ready, we didn't expect it to be, we were able to get our beach tags, park in the lot, and get a temp key card to use the facilities. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. We spent the day at the beach and our room was ready by 3pm. The room was fine. The bathroom was really warm, not sure why, and our room was in a high traffic area. I would make sure you don't get room 226 if you are a light sleeper. The hotel offers free Wifi but the signal is very weak. Certainly not a deal breaker but if you are a connected family, like us, it could be an issue. Otherwise it was clean, comfortable beds, nice balcony, and plenty of room. I liked having the safe for our valuables. Make sure you bring a power strip if you have multiple phones/tables/laptops. Not too many outlets.

On our last day we were able to put a cash deposit down to use the beach tags and get a temp key card to use the facilities like we did on the first day. Again the front desk staff was very helpful. We spent the day on the beach and when done took a warm shower with the provided soap and shampoo and felt human again. We ate at the Beach Club Cafe and sat outside on their deck overlooking the boardwalk and beach. This was great. The food was good. It reminds me of a diner in that all the staff had an accent (Greek?) and menu was 'diner-like' but don't take that as a negative.

Overall I can't recommend this place enough. Its not the cheapest place but you pay for the convenience of being right on the boardwalk and easy access to the beach. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 226 gets a lot of traffic. Its near the ice machine, elevator, and entrance off the pool and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just returned from our first stay at the Beach Club Hotel. We've seen this spot for years during visits to OC. This trip we just had a couple of days so opted for this hotel right on the boardwalk. Our room (facing parking lot) was clean, had a balcony and fridge, and plenty of room for our family of four. There was an odd smell (mustard? deli sandwiches?) that never seemed to clear from the room, but that was minor. We loved the location. The hotel staff and restaurant staff were very welcoming and the food was good. We were disappointed, though, to learn that the hotel restaurant closed by 8 p.m., and the pool seemed to be closed by 7 each evening. For us that limited the value of choosing a hotel with a pool and restaurant. Oh well. They do have a small changing room and a shower which is available to guests after check-out, just get a key card at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.