We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocean City Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Club Hotel
1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Washington, DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Ocean City Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed at the Beach Club. I have stayed in two different rooms, and both have been very enjoyable and very clean. The location is excellent, and the rate includes parking. There is a very large pool overlooking the boardwalk and ocean. My second stay was in a room on the pool deck. I was concerned that it might be noisy, but it was very quiet. There is a table, reserved for the room that serves to separate the room from the deck traffic. The staff and management are friendly and very helpful. I will continue to stay at the Beach Club whenever I am in Ocean City.

Room Tip: Web site includes a map showing room location and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    53
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
95
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is extremely clean, location is great, breakfast restaurant is attached and the rooms are a good size. I was surprised there was no iron. We had an issue with noise coming from an older elevator motor that was next to our room. The manager not only moved us to a different room, they upgraded us at no charge. In an age of customer services has been forgotten about, I was pleasantly surprised to find it at the Beach Club. Great job!!!

Room Tip: Best bang for the buck is the partial ocean rooms (South facing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although my family has vacationed in Ocean City for years, this is the first time we've stayed at this hotel. It was pleasant surprise. All staff were pleasant and helpful from the time we arrived until after we left (they even mailed me my phone charger that I had left in the room). The room was immaculate and an abundance of fresh towels was supplied; the hotel mattress was the best I've ever slept on. The location is perfect; the ocean view from the dining room was appreciated; although the food was mediocre (and a bit pricey), the staff was excellent. The only disappointment was the lack of the morning newspaper (I read in another review on this site that it was supplied). Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Would recommend the south side, 2nd floor. There is a view of the ocean and boardwalk with a privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are so happy that you stayed with us last month. Our newspaper service started up for the season on Memorial Day. We look forward to your next stay and hope to continue to add to your good memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. We parked our car in the lot (one car permit per reservation) and never moved it. You can walk everywhere. Fun to sit by the pool and see/hear the ocean. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean (not meticulous, but clean). The only down side is that there is no microwave in the room (small mini fridge) and when we requested a bottle opener, we had to take our bottle to the front desk because they only have one in the hotel. Would have been nice to have a few more perks!! The restaurant is convenient but very expensive - breakfast for myself and 3 small children was $47.00 - only ate there once. Plenty of other restaurants in town!!

Room Tip: Full ocean view rooms are right by the pool and restaurant - not sure about the noise level!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Been coming here for the last 17 years and plan on going back this year, Rooms are clean, fresh and the mini-refrig. provides a a nice touch. If you want to experience a great breakfast (or lunch/dinner), stop by the restaurant on the lower level. Always a delight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Go back to a simpler time of walking the boardwalk, sitting by the pool and hearing the roar of the ocean from your window and that is what you will get when you stay at the Beach Club Hotel in Ocean City, NJ. Nice, simple, clean rooms with a flavor of the shore. A newspaper to wake up to in the morning, with coffee downstairs to greet you to a beautiful sunny day. Breakfast in the diningroom or on the deck facing the ocean make a great start to the day. Maybe a walk out to the pool to relax or a walk up and down the boardwalk to shop and take in the scenery. All is not far away, as the location is perfect for all enjoyment, but not the noise of the center of the boardwalk. Feels like you have stepped back in time to the quiet, enjoyable simple, yet comfortable place to be. My husband and I had our wedding on the beach just a few steps away from the hotel, on a beautiful sunset evening. They had rooms to accomodate our small group and made our stay wonderful. We will never forget the occasion and how nice the staff was to us. I would recommend this as a great place to stay for couples, families and anyone trying to soak in the South Jersey experience.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean for the complete experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you will find your way east again some day soon! The new renovations are nearly complete and all the rooms will now have 2 queen size beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went back in July and this resort has always been great. I have never had a complaint at this hotel. This is the only place I would ever stay in OC. They do a great job with turning over the room every day and they give you plenty of clean towels. There was even a safe in the room which my husband liked because he could lock up his laptop. They're nice rooms, have plenty of space and there is just a nice feel to the rooms that brings back good memories. They don't try to trick you in the photos and exaggerate how luxurious it is or how big the pool is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.