We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway and Very Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plymouth Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plymouth Inn
Save
You added Plymouth Inn to your Saves list
710 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 26 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Getaway and Very Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this very cozy B & B and we had a wonderful time. This B & B is located only one block away from the beach. This B & B is very quaint and the innkeeper and support staff were very helpful. It is an affordable place to stay and the breakfast is wonderful. This is a great place to stay. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    14
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
61
50
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Deptford NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed here several times and have always felt refreshed upon leaving. Rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet at night. The staff is wonderful and the food is delicious. We've never had a bad meal here. It really feels like coming home each night, even though you're on vacation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Relaxing stay. My wife and I stayed at the Plymouth Inn over the memorial day weekend and we loved it.The waffles were the best we've ever had and the innkeeper was very friendly. The staff works hard to keep everything perfect between guest visits. Great location, only one block from the boardwalk on 7th street. We will definitely be back, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Bed & Breakfast and we found everything terrific. Our kids really enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms were spotless. We intend to come back next summer as well. Danielle was very efficient and cooked special for our kids.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was the best pick we did for our family trip. We stayed at Plymouth Inn for three nights for the Memorial Day weekend. The stay was very comfortable and Mr. Nick and his family who owns the place was very warm in their hospitality. The location is 2 mins. walk from the famous Ocean City broadwalk and few minutes drive from Cape May and Atlantic City. Would strongly recommend this place to those who are planning a family trip to Ocean City

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Plymouth Inn over this past weekend. I love Ocean City and staying at the Inn reminded me of many fond memories. The Inn is exceptionally well kept and inviting. I truly felt like I was treated like family. The Inn is only a block from the beach and boardwalk. It's an excellent choice for a romantic getaway or an opportunity for a memorable family experience. I highly recommend the Plymouth Inn!
Joe Lombardo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Plymouth Inn was the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. The rooms were newly renovated with new furniture and TVs. The charms and atmosphere of the Inn was exactly what we were looking for. The grand living area rooms were large and gorgeous with a welcoming appeal. The style of the Inn had an antique luxury taste. The full breakfast in the morning was delicious and the Inn keeper was most friendly and inviting. She was there to attend to any of our needs. The Inn was conveniently located one block from the beach and right near 9th in case we needed to leave over the bridge. Ocean City had a family oriented quality. I highly recommend The Plymouth Inn if you are traveling to Ocean City.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plymouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plymouth Inn

Address: 710 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Plymouth Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plymouth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.