We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Bed and Breakfast in Ocean City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plymouth Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plymouth Inn
Save
You added Plymouth Inn to your Saves list
710 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Charming Bed and Breakfast in Ocean City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Plymouth Inn was the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. The rooms were newly renovated with new furniture and TVs. The charms and atmosphere of the Inn was exactly what we were looking for. The grand living area rooms were large and gorgeous with a welcoming appeal. The style of the Inn had an antique luxury taste. The full breakfast in the morning was delicious and the Inn keeper was most friendly and inviting. She was there to attend to any of our needs. The Inn was conveniently located one block from the beach and right near 9th in case we needed to leave over the bridge. Ocean City had a family oriented quality. I highly recommend The Plymouth Inn if you are traveling to Ocean City.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    14
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
61
50
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last summer. The facility is immaculate with great service. Only a block from the boardwalk and close to all restaurants. It is the perfect place for a getaway! We are booking for this summer. Sharon D

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Loved the Plymouth Inn. Walking up to the porch and through the front doors, the first thing I couldn't miss were the 2 oversized chairs reminiscent of old time Ocean City. Looking to the right, I noticed the natural lighting in the dining room coming through the many windows. Mirror imaging the dining room, the beautiful, huge living room was also flooded with natural light. The owner, Nick, welcomed us and showed us to our room. It was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The location is a block to the boardwalk and beach badges and parking is included. We loved the Plymouth Inn and would definitely recommend it for it's location, food and comfort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Hotel is gorgeous....has everything you want and need for your getaway. The Inn keeper "Anna" was very gracious and accommodating making our stay memorable. Anything we wanted..was granted. It is truly a Magical experience..I recommend The Plymouth Inn for comfort, convenience, location and truly amazing food!!!!! What more can u want in a getaway or for your vacation?!!!! You won't want to leave. :) 5 stars

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous...we took whatever was available..and couldn't be happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our family found this place on trip advisor, and we booked our stay here. We absolutely loved it. The breakfast cooked by the innkeeper was wonderful, a full buffet, plus she brought out hot entrees cooked to order. We especially liked the waffles. Our rooms (we stayed in two connecting rooms) were very comfortable, and the young lady who cleans them daily was very thorough. We were only one block to beach and that was fantastic, we got to keep our beach chairs in the small garage next to the house, and used the outdoor shower. The day we left, we were welcomed back into the house by the wonderful innkeeper, Anna. She saw to our every need.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Plymouth Inn from August 23 to August 26, 2012. Our rooms were well furnished and comfortable. The breakfast menu was varied and delicious ranging from cereal, Belgian waffles, French toast, scrambled eggs, blueberry muffins, etc. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

The Plymouth Inn is conveniently located one block from the beach and the boardwalk making it within walking distance to most shops, restaurants, and attractions. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ceilings are slanted on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this great place. I was so happy to find everyone so pleasant when we got there. Ours rooms were very very clean, the girl worked really hard to make sure that everything was perfect. I would highly recommend it. The site is perfect, just one block from the surreys, and the boardwalk. We could also walk to Asbury Avenue. As to the cooking, the innkeeper baked every day. My favorite was her homemade blueberry cake, hot from the oven. I don't think we could have found a nicer place. The day we checked out, they welcomed us back at around 5 pm to use their outdoor showers, and the inside restroom. We also got our beach tags. My wife really wants to make this a regular place for us.

Room Tip: We just asked for a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plymouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plymouth Inn

Address: 710 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Plymouth Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plymouth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.