We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, it was Like being a Kid again!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean City Boardwalk

Ocean City Boardwalk
Ocean City, NJ 08226
609-399-1412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Activities in Ocean City
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With its quaint storefronts, amusement rides and Music Pier, Ocean City is everything you'd expect from the real Jersey shore. This family-friendly town boasts a two-mile boardwalk dotted with amusements, pizza parlors, and seaside stores.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome, it was Like being a Kid again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It took me many years to get to the Jersey Shore and I absolutely loved it. It brought me back in time. The Boardwalk was great with the Salt water Taffy store and the Funnel cake we had. Especially being with friends we hadn't seen in Eight years!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    152
    35
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Geared towards families (OC is a "dry" town that promotes itself as family oriented). Good mix of shops, attractions, food, with a couple of small amusement parks with rides that are good for young kids/tweens, with a few more "adventerous" rides. During the season, lots of entertainment on the boardwalk itself (musicians, magicians, other street performers). A sufficient police presence to keep down the rowdiness, but tolerant of typical tweenteen behavior. There are also a couple of movie theaters for rainy days or when you need respite from the sun.Our family has been coming here for about 27 years - even my grown-up kids look forward to coming down (it always "down" no matter where you are coming from) for a day or two.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Like Ocean City but the ride areas were too crowded for our taste.I think the ride areas are better in June and early July.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family fun at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Classic family boardwalk experience. Perfect for kids! There's no alcohol served in Ocean City so don't expect to see Snookie.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Ocean City, NJ is just right. Wildwood is huge, crazy, and busy. Cape May does not have enough going on. Ocean City, Md is totally overwhelming with businesses and hotels everywhere. O.C. NJ boardwalk is the best. You feel safe. You get great food. The shops are great. It is not overwhelmingly crowded. It's my Jersey Shore of choice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean City Boardwalk also viewed

Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Ocean City Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean City Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.