We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean City Boardwalk

Ocean City Boardwalk
Ocean City, NJ 08226
609-399-1412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Activities in Ocean City
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With its quaint storefronts, amusement rides and Music Pier, Ocean City is everything you'd expect from the real Jersey shore. This family-friendly town boasts a two-mile boardwalk dotted with amusements, pizza parlors, and seaside stores.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great family day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We live in new jersey so we r able to go to the boardwalk often and we love it, its a great family day.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    152
    35
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“BOARD WALK GREAT BUT BEWARE OF STORES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Love the Ocean City Boardwalk , it is family friendly , loads of food options and shops . The problem is the customer service of some of the shops on the boards . They do rely on the weekend visitors and are not to worried about customer service . I recently bought a pair of shoes at White Palms Boutique ont eh boardwalk and after wearing them for a 2 block walk they started to cut into the tops of my feet , blistered and bleeding I made it to the store to see if they would exchange them or return them , I could not wear these shoes . They were closed but someone was still inside the store so I called and was told a manager would call me the next day . My husband picked me up at the closest exit off the boards so I didn't have to walk any further in these shoes . I did take pictures of my feet in front of the store , I had just bought them earlier in the day . I have not recieved a phone call back , I have called them everyday for the week and got the same reply "my manager will call you tommorow" ...still nothing . A phone call is a simple request , I will never buy from them again and hope this story helps you not to have the same issue . Buyer please beware.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

it was so nice to see the sunshine here when it was misty in sea isle

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Boardwalk at the Jersey Shore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I love the boardwalk in OCNJ because it is loaded with lots of good eats and shops! My family and I call it our junk food walk on the boards because we cannot escape until we have sampled the Manco & Manco Pizza, Curly Fries, Kohr Bros soft custard, funnel cake, and Johnsons Caramel Popcorn, it's the best!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Did sea side heights close for the weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

the element on the beaches and boards are not for the family

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean City Boardwalk also viewed

Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Ocean City Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean City Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.