We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place to stay in Ocean City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayberry Inn - Ocean City

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
811 Wesley Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Harleysville, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Place to stay in Ocean City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I just got home from another amazing stay at Bayberry Inn. We have been going there for years and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. David and Bonnie are great hosts and make you feel at home. I have stayed in all of the rooms over several years, they are clean and comfortable. We like being so close to all the things we love in Ocean City. We look forward to the amazing breakfast served each day, my favorite is the blueberry stuffed french toast! We also enjoy chatting with Dave and Bonnie on the porch and catching up on family news. If your looking for a B&B in Ocean City Bayberry Inn is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been staying at the Bayberry almost every year for 10 years. The hosts, David and Bonnie, are outstanding! They make you feel right at home and both strive to please.
The historic seashore rooms are clean and comfortable. All have private baths. Our last stay was in the Rose Room but we have enjoyed almost every room in the house.
Breakfast is always great. The breakfast selections change from day to day, so the same entrees are not often repeated. One seating of breakfast is served at 8:30 a.m. Bonnie will cook to order if requested.
Beach tags come with the room. Parking, if not out front on the street, is on a commercial lot one house away or to the rear of the property.
We always enjoy the rockers on the front porch as well as iced tea and cookies all afternoon there! The iced tea is especially welcome on a hot day or after a bike ride through town.
We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We love staying at the Bayberry! Bonnie and Dave are wonderful, friendly hosts. Breakfast is always delicious and the rooms/house are clean and comfortable. Their dog Pearl (schnauzer) is adorable and friendly and loves guests. The location is ideal; only a couple of blocks to the beach/boardwalk in one direction, and in the other, a couple of blocks to Asbury Avenue, the "main street" of Ocean City (shops restaurant, etc). We have stayed a number of times, and the other guests have always been friendly and great to talk to at breakfast. Parking is provided. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from staying three nights at the Bayberry Inn and can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. The location is ideal since it's an easy walk to the boardwalk, bike rentals, restaurants, etc. Bonnie and David were great hosts and provided complimentary beach passes, beach towels and chairs and free parking - it all made the trip so much easier not having to worry about packing these things or buying them just for the weekend.

The house and our room were really clean and well-kept and breakfast each day was a treat to look forward to.

Thanks for such a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Bonnie & Dave are incredible hosts. You start to feel like family when you return time after time. The breakfasts are delicious & more than enough. You may not require lunch! We love their little schnauzer "Pearl". She too will greet you when you arrive. Their home is very comfortable & the porch is so relaxing. Bonnie serves ice tea & home made cookies on the porch every afternoon. We've been going for 5 years now & have no plan to stop. We also go for First Night on New Year's Eve which is lots of fun!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband & I just returned from our 5th stay at the Bayberry Inn B&B. It's always a relaxing and enjoyable time for us. The location is great (beach, boardwalk, shops & restaurants within walking distance), off street parking (always a plus) and best of all friendly innkeepers Bonnie & David. The house and rooms are beautiful (Pansy room our favorite) and the breakfast is always enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Steve, my husband, and I always anticipate our annual summer stay; this was our ninth consecutive year. Bonnie and David, the inn keepers, are wonderful hosts. David is very knowledgeable on Ocean City's history and many other topics. Bonnie is an excellent baker and cook. The breakfasts are delicious and filling. The breakfasts include an entrée, fresh fruit, muffin/bread, coffee, tea, and juice. Bonnie accommodates children with alternative breakfast items. The porch is so comfortable and inviting. At 2 p.m. everyday, tea and cookies are served. The Bayberry Inn is very clean and well cared for by Bonnie and David. The décor is beautiful. The suite is ideal for families. Free off street parking is a great bonus. Beach tags, beach chairs, and beach towels are provided which is so convenient. Bayberry Inn is just two blocks from the beach; ideal location. We love Bayberry Inn and would never think I staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful and can be viewed on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayberry Inn - Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Inn - Ocean City

Address: 811 Wesley Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayberry Inn - Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bayberry Inn - Ocean City to your Saves list