We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean City's Island Grill Seafood & Steak House
Corner of 1st. & Atlantic Ave., 100 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
+1 609-391-9616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 136 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $5 - $39
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Just ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The kids liked that their meals were served on frisbee. I had a grilled chicken sandwich which was good. My husband had fish tacos which said they came on corn tortillas but they were served on flour tortillas and the sauce was like thousand island dressing not like typical fish taco sauce.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Food & Best Service in Ocean City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Everything and everyone was to perfection! We searched on Trip Advisor for great restaurants to dine out at in Ocean City prior to eating here, and decided to try it out. We made reservations, so we did not have to wait at all for our table. It was ready when we arrived. After our experience, we can say we loved it! Our family dined here for my wife's birthday, and our waitress, Sam C, was very attentive, kind, and accommodating as well. As a larger party of 9, she also was very happy to help us. This was so nice and probably the best part of our service here. The atmosphere was enjoyable as well, and the location was great. We were able to enjoy our meals with good lighting, a nice temperature and a friendly environment. Each of us enjoyed our meals, and I especially enjoyed my filet mignon steak, it was tender, juicy, and absolutely delicious. Others of us ordered shrimp, pastas, crab cakes, and good salads. The seafood was so fresh and cooked perfectly. The kids got great meals: grilled cheese, pasta, chicken tenders, and more. The kids especially loved the neat idea of finding out that their plates were actually frisbees! We loved the Island Grill! Try it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Should be voted #1 Best soups!!! Freshest Seafood and other meats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our group of 6 had New England Clam Chowder, mushroom crab bisque, and vegetable crab soup. We all said it was the best soups we've ever had. Could have made a meal on soups alone. Ordered from restaurant week menu of pork chops w/ chutney and was perfect, not dried out. Crab cakes were gobbled up like no tomorrow. Fish was enjoyed by another. Services was attentive. So glad we found this place, it was a good meal had by all. When you enjoy a meal you enjoy your time down the shore even more. Take your friends or family here, you won't regret it. Our bill totaled $112 with 4 of us ordering from restaurant week menu

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So much hope but BLAND”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We read the reviews before going and figured we would try it. The place looked great and the staff did a great job. The appetizers were good but the entrees had no flavor. I mean, even some salt would have been helpful. They have the right items, the location and idea. Just add some flavor

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great sea food. It's been a while sinse I enjoied a fish like I did at Island Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I came over following Trip advisor recommendation.
I ordered a Fried calamari and a chili an sea bass that came with 2 sides. Everything BUT everything was tasty and fresh and the fish was crusty from the outside and white and juicy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean City's Island Grill Seafood & Steak House also viewed

 
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Ocean City's Island Grill Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean City's Island Grill Seafood & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.