We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tasty Chinese at the Shore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Szechwan Garden

Szechwan Garden
503 E 9th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226
(609) 398-5456
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 136 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Bensalem, PA
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great Tasty Chinese at the Shore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Just had dinner here while on vacation with my mom. The menu is large, service attentive, and place clean! Great lunch specials on menu! Loved the general Tso bean curd and scallion pizza appetizer! Yum! Big portion for a reasonable cost! The coupon for ten percent off in the freebie coupon book around town was cool! Go here if you want a filling and reasonably priced meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal. We took the whole crew of 5 with a 1 year old. The food was good,staff was nice and seating comfortable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We ordered chicken and string beans for dinner. It wasn't tasty and the string beans were not fresh at all. Will never order from there again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Prior Visits Were Better...This One Was Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were very disappointed on our last visit to the Szechwan Garden because the food was terrible. Everything was so drenched in oily sauces, the oil just pooled on your plate. We had General Tzo, fried rice, lo mein, a pancake style appetizer and even the free noodles were so greasy. We have been here before and had great food and service, but this time we all left feeling queasy. The service was also very slow this time too. Couldn't wait to leave. Very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

A great experience! Great food, great atmosphere, and great service. My wife wanted a substitution on her order and they accommodated her without hesitation. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szechwan Garden also viewed

 
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Szechwan Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Szechwan Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.