We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERRRRY nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B to your Saves list
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   601 Atlantic Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Suburban Philly
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERRRRY nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Really enjoyed our weekend, and the breakfast was far and away the best we've ever had at a B&B or hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and Val is very welcoming. The rooftop deck really is beautiful. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    30
    14
    17
    4
See reviews for
24
140
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a great, last minute weekend getaway at the Atlantis Inn. The Inn is beautiful and we were well taken care of. Breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed all the choices for individually prepared selections. The bathroom in our room was a highlight with a large jacuzzi and awesome shower. We also enjoyed the fireplace on a chilly morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Atlantis Inn for our 5 year anniversary with another couple. We were greeted by the owner Val, who was so welcoming and accommodating. He was a great host who gave us recommendations for places to eat and things to do. The place is beautiful, clean and so warm. The rooftop was our favorite. We passed up a night in Atlantic City to sit back and relax on those comfortable chaise lounges they have there. I have recommended this place to my friends and family. The location is great, a short walk to the boardwalk and beach and a few blocks from the shops and restaurants. We can not wait to come back! Thank you so much to all of the staff at the Atlantis Inn B&B!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

What a fabulous experience to stay at the Atlantis Inn. We had 3 wonderful days there. The location is great, the interior is beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful. All the common areas are lovely and relaxing. The rooftop deck is awesome. And the owner is so personable and obviously committed to the comfort and enjoyment of his guests. We can't wait to go back again! It was our first B & B experience and it was more than I ever imagined. The whole experience was just great and we met some of the nicest people who were also staying there,

I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was so much more than I ever expected. It was such a treat to relax in such luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for your compliments which elated our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I checked into the Atlantis last Friday 10/4/12, and we were greeted by Michael who checked us in and carried our bag up a spectacular over-100-year-old staircase that was beautiful. In fact, all of the appointments in this Victorian mansion were spectacular. I love Victorian Inns but I have not been to one that compares to this. Located a block off the beach, one can climb to the roof top and sit in a very large roof "porch" loaded with comfortable seating and look at the ocean. During cooler seasons, they burn coals to warm folks outside. The rooms are appointed with gorgeous Victorian furniture, luxurious bedding, and beautiful coverlets. They are large and the baths are also very spacious. The cherry wood floors and the carpets are all very pretty. Breakfast menus are offered in the morning and Val, the owner, was on board both mornings to greet all of his guests as well as cook. Eggs benedict is a choice on Sunday mornings. It is very unusal to have breakfast choices in a B&B. We left with every intension of return in the near future. You will not be disapponted if you love the look and feel of a romantic Victorian get-away.

Room Tip: They do not have a fitness center, but the Ocean City Boardwalk is a great place to walk and we took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Your review makes us proud. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a great time celebrating our anniversary at the Atlantis Inn. The place is beautiful and the location was perfect. The beds were super comfortable which was certainly a plus. The innkeeper Val was warm, welcoming, accommodating and not to mention hysterical!!! He makes you feel right at home and told us the best places to go. The rooftop deck was a real treat! Great view of the fireworks on the boardwalk. We will surely be back to visit Val and the Atlantis Inn!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los gatos, ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

The curb appeal is good, the rooms are pleasant but slightly cramped; the breakfast was plentiful and served by cheerful staff, although the quality was inconsistent. Overall a nice place but not a huge bargain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for your review. I am glad you thought breakfasts were "yummy."

We do not project the Inn as a "bargain," although, if you compare our rates with lesser-quality area hotels, motels and B&Bs, you may in fact think the Atlantis Inn is a bargain.

Many thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Address: 601 Atlantic Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.