We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Biscayne Suites

Save Saved
You added Biscayne Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biscayne Suites
820 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Wayne, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights. Good news is large room and 2 TV's. Bad news: parking is terrible. Spaces barely fit full size cars and spaces at premium. No lobby area just tiny check in space. Place is a bit worn and needs updating.

Room Tip: This is not a place for a long stay. At most 2/3 nights ok. People are nice but don't offset t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
48
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I am always leary of motels as I am used to Marriotts, Hiltons, etc. My top priority is cleanliness and the Biscayne Suites met my expectations. The suites are spacious, bed is comfortable, however pull out couch was not. Hallways were quiet. Staff was friendly.would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing ocean if you want to people watch. Ask for door to bedroom and kitchen if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We just came back from an awesome vacation in O.C.!! One reason our vacation was so great was because of Biscayne Suites! It is such a nice place for families! It's so much better having a suite instead of just a room! Our suite was quite nice. Our only real complaint would be the bathroom. Nothing major that we couldn't deal with. The pool was great! Up on the roof, not too small, plenty of chaise lounges, & lots of space on the patio area. The hotel is a short block & a half from the beach. Great location! We all loved it, & would definitely stay there again! Also, one big plus is how accommodating the staff is! The people at the front desk have no problem with anything! They take any stress away that you might have!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our stay was pleasant and better than I had hoped for staying at a shore hotel. That being said, it is a shore hotel and quite old and outdated. However our room as well as common area and pool were spotlessly clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. If you are looking to be walking distance to everything, this will work for you.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks County, PA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've gone to OCNJ every summer for my entire life. Sometimes I rent a house, sometimes a hotel room. This is my first visit to Biscayne Suites, and I'll be back. It's a decent hotel for what you get in OCNJ. Another reviewer compared it to a Manhatten hotel. You can't do that in OCNJ. Those proprieters are making their money in about 4 months of the year. Most OCNJ hotels have 1970-80s decor. They survive and do a decent job of maintaining their properties in this adorable beach community. This hotel is more than adquate. And I will be back for a future stay. Our room opened up into a living area with a comfortable pull-out couch. From that living area is access to the bathroom. Straight ahead of the entrance was a small kitchen with a tiny sink and a small frigde. But very adequate for a light breakfast and sandwiches for lunch. Wouldn't want to cook a meal in that kitchen. Next was a large bedroom with a king size bed, lots of drawer and closet space. From there was a nice, PRIVATE balcony. That balcony makes this room special. Many OCNJ hotel rooms don't have that, and it's a nice "extra" to be able to watch people, see the beach, and enjoy some quiet time. There is also a great roof-deck pool. Undercover parking is also a plus. Hotel is about 1 1/2 blocks from the boardwalk. An easy walk. When you come up at the boardwalk, you are right at the music pier, which is nice for beach-going, since a bathroom and water fountain are right there for your needs. Front desk is friendly and took care of all of our needs and concerns. Stay included free beach tags. Did have wifi too.

Room Tip: A higher up floor will let you see the ocean. We were on third floor and could see it. I'm gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location was centrally located and within walking distance of all attractions. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and will go back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Although on Ocean Avenue, it is about a 3 block walk to the boardwalk. Back of the hotel views are not so hot but front views are ok. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. There was no cupboard space to put any of the food we brought - all space was taken by the things supplied for the room (which is nice to have). Our king bed was comfortable and the couch was wide enough, our son slept on it w/o pulling it out. Staff very friendly. Pool nice but on the smaller side. Provide bike racks to lock your bike up. Easy walking to many stores and restaurants. Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biscayne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne Suites

Address: 820 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Biscayne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biscayne Hotel Ocean City
Biscayne Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biscayne Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.