We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positively Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Positively 4th Street Cafe

Positively 4th Street Cafe
400 Atlantic Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226
(609) 399-8400 ‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 184 Restaurants in Ocean City
Restaurant details
pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Positively Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was my fourth visit to Ocean City, NJ and Positively 4th Street is a delightful place to hang, work and spend time with people. Friendly service, a nice local vibe to the place and amazing baked goods - chocolate chip banana muffins and the butterscotch scones were my favorites.

A highlight were the Shrimp Nacho's - crisp, fresh tortilla chips topped with cream cheese and jumbo shrimp (served over field greens). I was told this was a new menu item and I sure hope it is there next year when I return.

A few blocks off the Boardwalk, this is by far the best cafe in OC.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we vacation here, this is the place we love to go to. We haven't checked the hours this year, but we remember brunch hours only being on weekends (but open during the week for normal hours). We always grab a pound of coffee to last us the week because it is delicious. All week long we have been comparing food to this place, and most places have paled in comparison.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Scones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

These scones are our favorite. Three or four varieties are freshly made each morning. Delicious! Always crowded. Can sit inside or outside. Open all year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always A Pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

It really is always a pleasure stopping by this coffee shop. The service is so personable and everyone is always so friendly. I stop in at least twice a week and always get my white hot chocolate along with one of the amazon pastry items they bake in house!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Worth leaving the boardwalk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We live about 15 minutes away and pass plenty of other eaterys to eat here. YUMMY! Never a bad dish! Great menu, very healthy choices! We would reccomend over and over. Wish they served dinner year round! Breakfast and lunch still winners.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positively 4th Street Cafe also viewed

Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Positively 4th Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Positively 4th Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.