We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jilly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jilly's Arcade

Jilly's Arcade
1168 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
609-399-2814
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Ocean City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jilly's Arcade is the perfect place to check out the latest video and pinball games - including old-school games like Space Invaders and Centipede - while you munch on a big bucket of fries from the French Fry Factory.You’ll find Skee-ball, pinball, pool, air hockey, basketball, the Groove, Percussion Master, Drumscape, Top Skater, Alpine Racer, World Kicks, Pump it Up and a lot more. Since it's a part of the Jilly's collection of boardwalk stores, it’s family friendly.And, of course, there's everybody's favorite... one of the boardwalk's most popular games, Dance Dance Revolution, which has received national attention because of its health benefits. Fun AND good for you? Now that's what we're talking about!
Absecon, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“jilly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Wonderful family arcade. My kids enjoy this stop when ever we are on the boardwalk. They have old fashion arcade games as well as the electronic ones my kids like.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oaklyn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tons of fun and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Jilly's has a great selection of games and activities, all of which are reasonably priced compared to other arcades along the boardwalk. Skeeball is only a dime, and many other games are a quarter or 50 cents. The only negative is that there were quite a few broken games with no signs on them or anything identifying them as being broken.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge PA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Still Thriving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Jilly's has been an Ocean City fixture for many years, catering to young an old. Where else can you find senior citizens wrestling kids for an opportunity to play 10 cent Skeeball? A very fun, and noisy experience for kids, parents and friends to spend some boardwalk time..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BIG!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very Very family friendly and there were so many things to do . You should definetly go also it's not expensive!!!!!!!!!PERFECT

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I miss when it was nicer. Needs a deep clean!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I like Jilly's and still go there when I am in OC. But, it has gone down hill every year for the last 4 or 5 years. If you go there, you'll see what I mean:

-It is generally very dirty. Many of the games are as well
-There are way too many broken machines or pinball games with tape over the coin slots because they are out of order.
-The Skeeball is only 10 cents, which I really like, except that some have balls missing and they are dirty as well.
-While there are a few newer games there that look shiny-new, there are still too many old, broken ones or machines that don't work well such as pinball machines that work but have flippers that don't have consistent strength to lift the ball.
-Most of the staff there can't be bothered to assist unless you really chase them. They stand around, talk to their friends and disappear regularly.

I truly hope someone cleans that place up because it has a great location, is open year round (a huge plus), and is a real landmark for me and my friends and family.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jilly's Arcade also viewed

Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 
 

Been to Jilly's Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jilly's Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.