We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to Go Back Next Summer"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sands

Save Saved
You added Coral Sands to your Saves list
Coral Sands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Sands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   709 East 9th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3553   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in Ocean City
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
“Can't Wait to Go Back Next Summer"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We absolutely loved our experience at the Coral Sands. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed, including a microwave and refrigerator. We loved being just a block from the boardwalk. We thought the room was an incredible value...we've paid double in past years and were not half as satisfied. The manager was very helpful when making our reservation and very friendly when we arrived. We highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for affordable fun in Ocean City. We plan on returning next summer.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor and was very quiet...we never heard any neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    5
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

i have stayed with the coral sands at least 6 times, most recently just this week. the service and people are beyond exceptional. i have never been disappointed. the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is great. the rates are very reasonable and i cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful the management are. our family will continue to stay there for years to come! a special shout out to jane for making aidan's 5th birthday extra special!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at Coral Sands motel. Jane, Bob and the entire staff have always catered to the needs of their guests in making our vacation a very pleasant one. They go over and beyond to make our stay comfortable and stress free. I would recommend to anyone to stay at the Coral Sands motel for many reasons.. Clean, comfortable, awesome staff, great location and great decks for outside comfort with pretty flowers and lighting. I would like to add an extra special Thank you to our very dear friends, Jane and Bob.. Without them, our stay at the Coral Sands Motel is the greatest !!! My children, husband and I consider them our summer family that we will continue to revisit every summer. Thanks !!! Much appreciated for making our vacation so relaxing !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was our first trip to OC , NJ and we loved the Coral Sands Motel ! It is a quaint , nostalgic motel with super friendly owners ! Jane is so helpful and goes out of her way to accomodate ! The rooms have air , frig and amicrowave . Beds were confortable . The showers have great water pressure . Quiet at night . Off street parking is free and you can walk to beach and boardwalk with all your gear in tow without difficulty and even return back for lunch in the room ! Free wifi too!
I would definitely reccommend staying at Coral Sands! Thanks Jane for the great service!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Just to let you know that we had a great time. You and your husband where so very nice. My three girls loved staying their. Larry Anne Anne Faith Sierra are still talking how nice it all was. Thank you and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Coral Sands is the most awesome place to stay at in Ocean City New Jersey. We have stayed here for years and years. With 4 kids the price is right the rooms are perfect. The first moment I met Jane and her Husband I felt a bond. I love them like I love my mom and dad. The place is wonderful not very far from the boardwalk. The rooms are perfect. Every year we come down there is always something new added or updated. They really take pride in Coral Sands and it truly shows. Very loving, young spirited people. They go above and beyond the call of duty. They always have the phone stuck to their sides so not to miss a call. You have any problems they are here in a jiff to fix or get what is needed. You barely hang up the phone and they are at your door knocking with the item you requested or ready to fix what happened. The place is just beautiful and I would never stay anywhere else. It's very affordable, very accommodating, They have internet, mornings are so peaceful. You never hear any noise coming from any of the other rooms, which is great. There is a restaurant right on the end of Coral Sands called Augie's great food and you get a discount when you stay at Coral Sands it's money well spent compared to other places we have eaten at. It's nice to go get your cup of coffee or hot tea in the a.m. Jane and her hubby are always walking around and just put a wonderful smile on your face when you see them. The are the most giving and kind hearted people I know that own a hotel. Years ago we stayed in one and we left in the first day didn't' care about the money we sent to hold the room It was just horrible conditions. I wouldn't even want to eat there let alone sleep there. You can truly see the pride Jane and her husband put into this place. I LOVE IT AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO COME and as the kids are getting older they want to bring their girlfriends and friends and stay here also. they have a lifetime with us. :) ... Thank you for always making our stay a very pleasant one :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadensis, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

My family stayed at the Coral Sands in New Jersey and had a quality room and a staff that genuinely cares about their customers. Close to the boardwalk, this extremely diligent operation proves that a family can stay at a motel for a good price and receive a qualtiy room that is clean and efficient. The owners Jane and Bob, become like family and insist that your stay is comfortable and memorable. I have had many years of experience staying in Ocean City and this motel compares to motels that cost twice as much. In fact, I plan on always staying at this motel due to the caring staff and clean rooms. Thanks to Jane and Bob for an exceptional job of maintaining a beautiful motel..

Room Tip: Just call Jane or Bob they genuinely care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coral Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands

Address: 709 East 9th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coral Sands 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you and your family are planing to come to the Beach and Boardwalk at Ocean City, New Jersey, stay at a clean, comfortable, family oriented staffed accommodation with security, Coral Sands is an Ocean City Hotel Motel, having Seasonal Duplex House Rentals, Apartments, Efficiency Rooms, Beach Block Lodging, Jersey Shore Family Vacation, Pet Friendly September 15 through May 15 only, On Sight Restaurant, Free Parking. Closed for season November 1 2011 till April 1 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Coral Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.