We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach Club Suites to your Saves list
Beach Club Suites
1217 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had a great weekend here with the kids. We had trouble finding a suite with kitchenette, and king size bed for myself and the wife. Most places have two queens. The Beach Club Suites was able to accommodate. The kids slept on the brand new pull out couch and they loved it! THe place was huge! On top of that, the pool was beautiful. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get one of the king size bed suites with easy access to the pool for the kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We chose this hotel based on other Trip Advisor positive reviews. It was very clean, as described on their website, and roomy. The AC worked well and the room was in a nice, quiet location. The underground parking was convenient, as was having the laundry room access in the garage (opened by room key). Housekeeping very nice and accomodating. We'll come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I decided to surprise the kids with a weekend trip to Ocean City. I wanted a place that had a little space for my children who are entering their teens ans want a bit of privacy. The suite worked out wonderful. The girls could get dressed in private while the parents could sit in the living area and enjoy some time together. The decor was nice, the beds were comfortable and the room was extremely clean. I loved having the smaller pool just outside our door. It was quiet with just a few families using the facility at once. The location is fabulous. Its close to the boardwalk and restaurants. If you want to pick up a pizza and eat it back at the room, everything is within walking distance. This resort is perfect for families traveling with children or for couples who need a quick getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

A true suite, full kitchen, separate bedroom living room with couch and chairs and a large flat screen TV hooked up to cable. Wireless internet, heated pool serving just 20 suites. On Ocean City NJ's boardwalk. Flawless service and exceptionally clean rooms and public areas. Seriously, when I visit Ocean City in the future, this is the only property I will use. Ask them about their "4 nights for the price of three, including free full breakfast each day at the Cafe Beach Club with ocean front views while you eat.

Room Tip: I really believe there are no bad rooms. the rooms are located on the second floor (rooms open to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our Spring Mid-Week Special. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beach Club Suites. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is very close to the boardwalk. After a long day at the beach we found it very refreshing to take a swim in the pool, which was never crowded due to the relatively small number of suites. We would highly recommend this family-friendly hotel as a great place for a fun-filled beach vacation!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette,njj
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Great location , very clean and spacious rooms.
I would book this hotel again and again!!!!
The beach club restaurant is next door and should not be missed.

Room Tip: Very small and quiet.. All of the rooms face the pool.on the lower level and on the upper you do hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is a small place right near the middle of the boardwalk. The rooms are all suites with 2 queen size beds and a pull out couch as well as a full kitchenette and eating area. Most of the guests appeared to be families of 4 to 6 people. The rooms and the whole building are very well maintained. Despite being so close to the boardwalk, it is peaceful and serene when you sit out on the pool deck. All the rooms face the pool area rather than being in a hallway in a building. Guests have the use of two pools but a dip in the private pool at the suites is a perfectly refreshing afternoon follow up to a day at the beach. At night the room is so quiet - no outside noise whatsoever so you can get a great nights sleep. This place is worth every penny. We will be sure to return to this very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are on the same level as the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Suites

Address: 1217 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Bedroom Luxury Suites with kitchenettes, just steps away from the beach and boardwalk. Wide Screen TV with DVD player, Free WIFI and spacious pool deck with heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Beach Club Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.