We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Save Saved
You added Seaport Inn Motel to your Saves list
1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
jersey shore,pa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nites and was very pleased with the room and staff. We will stay there again! It had great ratings and we could see why. Friendly people and clean room. Close to everything by foot.
We will tell our friends about this nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and for telling all of your friends about us. We will see you again next season. The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    43
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
148
66
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights mid-week at the end of September. The manager Sally and head of housekeeping Linda were both extremely helpful and friendly over the phone and then in person when we got there. We had a first floor room near the office, with one king bed. While not the hugest hotel room I've ever been in, there was room enough for the two of us, with a VERY firm bed (up to you whether that's a pro or con), TV, armoire, two night stands with lamps, sturdy table with two chairs, fully functioning kitchenette and bath. Very nicely decorated with a beachy feel, and immaculately clean. Linda had some great suggestions about where to eat in town. On Wesley (block & a half from the boardwalk) between 11th and 12th, nice easy walk to boardwalk and beach. The only issue we had was being on the first floor near the office, when we tried to have the window open, we could hear all of the conversations going on outside. We felt the rate was quite reasonable for OC, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Linda and I are happy to hear that we gave you a level of service from your first call to arrival to your stay. We look forward to seeing you next season! The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My mother and I recently spent 2 nights here and loved it. It was quiet this time in the Fall.
The motel was clean and very nice. The GM was so accommodating, she even called to say
the room was ready early for us. The maid service is excellent. We were glad we found this
motel at last minute open as most places were not and this one turned out to be a "great
find". My family will be coming here again next year. Thanks for such nice service!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
No thanks necessary. I am happy to hear that our service lived up to your expectations. We look forward to your return in 2014. The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I picked this motel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The room was very clean, the air conditioner worked great and the manager was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again when back in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We hope you will be back in town soon and are glad to hear you were not disappointed. We enjoy hearing from all of our customers and we will see you again soon. The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We only spent one night in late September 2013 to bike the boardwalk and city. The motel is small but very nice and really clean. The location is great and the people at the front desk were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that even only staying one night you were please with your stay and hope to see you again next season and maybe you can stay a few more days. The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My family and I just stayed at the Seaport Inn the weekend of 9/21 to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. I picked this motel because of the #1 rating on TA. The motel is so nicely decorated with all of the beached themed items. It was very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were newly renovated. It was great to have a fridge, a small stove top and kitchen sink. All of the cooking utensils were included in the kitchenette as well. We were only two blocks from the boardwalk and amusement park, which was perfect for my daughter and her friend. The beach access is right off the boardwalk as well. The price was reasonable, I was very happy with our stay. We will definitely be going back to Seaport Motel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your special occasion. We try our very best to accommodate everyone and appreciate your kind words. See you again next year. The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here in late September 2013 and we loved it. The place is very clean and modern, nicely decorated, and only a block and a half from the boardwalk. The staff were friendly and helpful. On-site parking and kitchenettes in the rooms. Comfy mattresses, too. Would definitely choose this place again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will see you again soon!! The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.