We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, VERY clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Save
You added Seaport Inn Motel to your Saves list
1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Oreland, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, VERY clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spotless, wonderful spot, very close to the boards! Great to have a fridge, microwave and sink. Allowed you to eat breakfast before hitting the beach and close enough to return and have a bite for lunch! Staff was extremely accommodating. One tiny thing though, wish the television was bigger. Real tiny for the size of the room. Would not hesitate to return though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We feel its so important that the rooms are spotless for our guests, so we are glad that you were able to spot our cleanliness. One of the nicest parts of the room is the kitchenette, it handy and it saves money. We will discuss the TV's this winter and see what we can do. Thanks for the review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    48
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
154
71
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
River Edge, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Seaport Inn Motel was the ideal spot for our family vacation. The rooms were perfectly clean and the staff was really very nice and accommodating. We had forgotten our crib but they had one we were able to use and the internet connection meant we could entertain the kids with all of their usual games and shows at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We pride ourselves on being family friendly and following Ocean City's slogan of "America's Greatest Family Resort" Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

As a family who usually stays at another location in OC, this was a great alternative, especially cost-wise. The location is close to the boardwalk and beach, everyone at the motel is extremely friendly, and the room was updated and very clean. The only downside is the bathroom is a bit small, but it's nothing that wouldn't keep us from coming back. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are delighted that you found us. It's our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for 2 nights mid week. It was everything good others had stated. Neat, clean, comfortable beds and a wonderful location. I didn't find the room small but the bathroom is definitely tight. I appreciated the sparkling clean appliances since we did use the fridge and microwave. This isn't luxury, but it is very comfortable. Keep in mind there were only 2 of us. Every staff person we encountered was pleasant , helpful and accomodating.We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay and that although some things may be a bit tight we make up for that in other ways. We look forward to you next visit. The Seaport Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the Seaport Inn Motel on August 26 and 27, 2013. Super clean room with two queen beds, a mini kitchen, and nice bathroom. The staff was welcoming and friendly. We didn't have to ask for a thing. The only somewhat negative thing I could say is that the room was on the small side, especially the bathroom, but it was clean and enough room for the two of us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are all about clean here at the Seaport and making sure you have everything you need while staying with us. I know the rooms can bit a bit tight sometimes but we have tried to provide our customers with every amenity while staying with us and used the space as best as we could. Hope to see you again very soon! Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Got to spend Fri and Sat night at Seaport last week. Room was clean with microwave and refrigerator. All the personnel were friendly and helpful including the manager, Sally. Two blocks from the boardwalk. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you will return again very soon. We will be waiting! The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I, as most do, read a ton of reviews. The constant in all was 2 things - "how clean the motel was"
and "Sally, Sally, Sally" - Well let me tell you, the motel was and is impeccably clean ! And Sally is by far, one of the nicest people on earth ! From the time I called to make arrangements (and changed things a few times...never a problem) to accommodating our friends who came as well, just terrific. I would be remiss if I did not mention the housekeeping staff - spectacular! very respectful, very accommodating, and very good at what they do, that actually care ? Hard to find these days. Again, I have to say, all of this great stuff is ALL orchestrated by Sally - she could stand next to any manager of any 5 star resort... And blow them away, that's the honest truth.
If you are looking for a perfect place to stay that's in a perfect location, and feels very safe (I have 3 young girls - so safety is paramount in my book) The Seaport Inn is the ticket !! I look forward to seeing my new friends next year - I can honestly say, they made us feel like family - not much more you can say after that.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
What can I say to all of that! We give our all here at the Seaport Inn to all of our customers and will continue to do so. We thank you so much for your kind review and we are all very humbled by it. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return to your home away from home. The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.