We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Save
You added Seaport Inn Motel to your Saves list
1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Labor Day Weekend
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The motel was very clean, the people were super nice. Sally was very helpful and Maggie was great help in check in,, defiantly will stay again It was nice to have a kitchenette to allow us to save some money. The staff was nice to let me check in latter than usually. over all very pleasant trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
So glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs from the late check in to the kitchen. We enjoy hearing how our customers feel about us and our Hotel. We hope you will be back again soon to stay with us. The Seaport Inn Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    50
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
159
75
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice and organized staff. The room was cool, bright and beachy...and very clean! We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. Location is awesome! Close walk to beach and boardwalk. Not far from bayside either. I would highly recommend the Seaport Inn to anyone looking for a clean and convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was bright and clean. We work very hard to give you the best of the best here in Ocean City NJ. Thank you in advance for telling all your family and friends about us and we look forward to your return trip! The Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Found this motel online and decided to try it. What a great place and so happy with our stay. We were allowed to check-in early and head to the beach for a wonderful day. The Seaport is only 2 blocks from the boardwalk and everyone was friendly and very welcoming. I will definitely keep the Seaport in mind for our next visit to Ocean City as well as recommending to friends. Thanks Seport for a great mini vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Seaport and the Early Check In! We hope you will be back soon. We welcome you to the Seaport Family ! Seaport Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I brought our young daughter down to Ocean City to give her the Jersey Shore experience and we discovered this great motel two blocks from the beach and boardwalk attractions. The staff was wonderful and allowed us to check in early. The room was bright and very clean. We would definitely recommend the Seaport Inn to friends and family. We also will be back for sure in the near future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
So glad we were able to give your little one her first OCEAN CITY NJ experience! Also happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. We here at the Seaport Inn love to hear that we are doing what we can to make you feel like FAMILY! Look forward to hearing from you soon for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff were so pleasant and helpful we had a great time. The room was lovely and pleasantly cool (with outdoor temps in 90's), the kitchenette allowed us to save some money on meals and cold drinks. The bathroom is a little snug, but more than adequate. Only a half block over and 2
blocks east to the boardwalk and the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
The Seaport Inn thanks you for your review and hope you will return and stay with us again soon! We were happy to hear that the room was nice and cool as the temps were very HOT the last few weeks. Again thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I were attending a wedding in Strathmere so we decide to stay in Ocean City for two nights. At first we were a little disappointed that when I called to make the reservation they told us we had to book a Friday since we had wanted to stay Saturday and Sunday night. However in the end it worked out better for us. We arrived on Friday afternoon, the AC in the room was on, the room was clean we were very pleased. The office staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was always available.The location is very convenient, we liked that we were close to the boardwalk and the shopping area on Asbury Ave. Two minor things we didn't like was the fact there is no lamp on the table in the room and the space between the bed and the AC unit is very tight the next time we will request a room with a king bed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. Each season we add more and more to our already new rooms. We take all of our customers suggestions seriously and will try to make the changes in the upcoming seasons. We try to do our best and make good use of the space we provide to our customers and look forward to your return trip and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The folks at the Seaport Inn work very hard at making sure their guests enjoy their stay. Every staff member we encountered during the busy "Night in Venice" weekend was courteous and friendly. The efficiency rooms are well appointed, attractively decorated and white glove clean. The location is great - a quiet street midtown just a short walk from boardwalk and beach. It's easy to see why so many guests have provided five star reviews. The team at Seaport Inn earned them. We're glad we stayed and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We pride ourselves in giving our customers a family feel when staying with us. We are so happy to hear you will be coming back again and we look forward to hearing from you soon. The Seaport Inn Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.