We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Save
You added Seaport Inn Motel to your Saves list
1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mother's Day Weekend
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a chance to stay at the Seaport recently and really enjoyed it. The rooms were a perfect size for a short vacation and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be staying again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we cannot wait to see you again! We love the feedback from our customers and look forward to your return trip.
Your friends at the Seaport Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    48
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
157
72
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband found the Seaport Inn just by chance. After reading the reviews and seeing the rates, we decided to give it a try for a family fun getaway! Let me just say it was one of the best ideas my husband has had!:) We were lucky to stay this past weekend(5-3-13) and it was great. Sally made us feel as though we were her friends and not just another check-in. The rest of the staff was also very nice. The rooms were very very clean and spacious. I loved having the little kitchen area. Walking to and from the boards was so nice, such a short distance that we didn't need our car all weekend. If you are looking for a WONDERFUL, clean and friendly place to stay when you vacation in Ocean City, the Seaport definitely has our vote! We cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review. We try our very best to make our customers feel like they are at home and like family. We look forward to your return!

The Seaport Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I are always looking for a good hotel for last minute weekend getaways to Ocean City, NJ. However, we are usually disappointed with something about each one we have chosen. Not this time!!! Upon the advice of an Ocean City resident, we tried Seaport Inn Motel. They were able to accommodate us at the last minute. Our room was clean, neat and comfortable. It was very quiet which is a big plus for us. It is close to the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. The prices are very reasonable. Sally was very friendly as was all the staff we encountered. We will not hesitate to stay there again when we get the chance for a quick weekend away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and we are so happy to have been able to accommodate you at the last minute. We look forward to your return! The Staff at the Seaport Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked our room for the Spring craft show. It was the first day opened for the season so we were expecting some glitches. Not one problem. The staff was so helpful and courteous. If you are looking for a fair priced and convenient place to stay in OC, look no further than the Seaport Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review we really enjoy hearing what our customers think. We are so glad we had no major issues with our first opening and you had none as well. We hope to see you again soon.

The Staff at the Seaport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have booked a Father's Day Weekend here and the staff in charge of reservations have been so accomodating that I really look forward to our stay!!! The price is great and the location in wonderful Ocean City is excellent!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I booked a room for a long overdue mini vacation September 9 - 14. We were impressed by the large number of positive reviews we read and decided to come to Ocean City and the Seaport Inn after having vacationed in other Jersey Shore towns. I am thrilled to say - we were not disappointed! From the initial conversation with Sally to book the room to the day we sadly and reluctantly left to go home, we were nothing but pleased with the attention we received from your staff. Our room was a perfect size for the two of us and was clean, clean, clean!!!
What a relief to travel and not have to clean before we settled in! (Have done this before unfortunately) The staff takes pride in this motel and seem to be like one big family! Everyone is conscientious in tasks like airing out rooms between check-outs/check-ins and making sure we had enough towels, etc. We chatted with a very pleasant girl who was trimming the plants on the decking. Felt comfortable walking around as if we were at home! Great to see a small hotel that is beautifully updated and reasonably priced in a beach town like OC. Sooooooo many other hotels literally look, feel and smell like they haven't been touched since the 1970"s - rest assured, you won't find this at the Seaport!!! And for those of you who have never been to Ocean City - we were very pleased with your town - safe, clean and updated - not run down at all (like Wildwood has become!) Many things to do and beautiful boardwalk! Great town for families. Very nice beach. We have recommended the Seaport to our friends and hope to come back again next summer! Apologies to all because this review is so late in coming but we wanted to let you know you are doing a great job and it is appreciated!

PS - we are all saddened by the damage caused by Hurricane Sandy and hope you weathered the storm as best you could. We realize the damage to the island was extensive - checked online and we are shocked at what we have seen :( Thoughts and prayers are with all during this very difficult time.

Sandy and Tony
Valencia, PA

Room Tip: We chose Room 208 - second floor, above the office. Quiet and bright with large window + great ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folcroft, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I are annual vendors for the OC Block Party and usually leave the house around 3:30 AM to get there by 6:00 to set up so we decided to treat ourselves and stay the weekend. I remembered that someone from the hotel came around last year and introduced themselves and was happy to find the pamphlet they provided. I spoke with a very nice gentleman and we booked the hotel a few weeks prior. What a pleasant surprise! Perfect location within walking distance to the boardwalk, shops, restaurants, etc. Apparently everything had been renovated and the room was immaculate. Nice furnishings, linens (nice touch with star fish on the pillows), small kitchen with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The clerk at check-in was extremely nice and polite. I would definitely recommend. Looking forward to booking again when they open in the spring. Overall I would rate it an A++.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.