We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Save
You added Seaport Inn Motel to your Saves list
1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mother's Day Weekend
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We go to the Fall Festival every year & this was the 1st time we stayed for the weekend. This was a great place to stay, it was near everything & we could walk everywhere. I was impressed how clean the rooms were. There was a small stove, sink, & nice size refrigerator in each room. We sat on the deck & had a great view of the fireworks. Sally & Maggie were great, it was ike we knew them forever. We had such a good time that we made reservations for the 2013 Fall Festival. We would definitely recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    48
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
157
71
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
White Hall, MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I chose to book our weekend in OC at Seaport Inn due to all of the great reviews I read here as well as being ranked #1 for the area. The accolades are well deserved!
We were very happy with everything! I especially appreciated the cleanliness. Typically, I am kind of squimish when staying in hotels. I felt totally comfortable.
Next time we go to OC we will be staying at the Seaport Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Seaport Inn is a charming, affordable, comfortable, and clean place to stay. The management is friendly and thoughtful, making sure their guests are comfortable and cared for. The motel is conveniently located to the beach and very family friendly. We look forward to returning to the Seaport Inn next summer season.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was an excellent location to stay during the Ocean City Fall Festival! It was right in the center of all the action and easy to walk everywhere. I gave this hotel 4 out of 5 stars only for the following reasons: No ceiling fans (which would have been great with the weather) and poor quality mattress. While I realize that most motels don't have superior mattresses, I did have a problem sleeping on this one. But the pillows were awesome! The rooms were super duper clean and very roomy. But there is only one mirror in the bathroom and its hard for a few people to get ready to go out at one time. And I would also like to have somewhere to hang clothes up. Sally and the staff were great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came during the down season which was perfect for us. We had terrific service and we enjoyed all the conversations with the ones in charge. We really liked the comfort of the beds and pillows. The stove was a little cramped but the refrigerator was large and clean. Sally and Maggie were the best and we'd definatly come again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just came back from the Fall Block Party and liked it so much that we extended our stay an additional day and already booked a room for the Spring Block Party, too. Great location, great decor, clean! Sally was awesome....goes above and beyond to make you feel at home! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I along with my fellow U.S. Military Veterans stayed the weekend at the Seaport Inn. The clean rooms and great staff was a refreshing change from the normal. If you have to go to Ocean City the Seaport Inn is a must. This Veteran friendly inn went above and beyond for us!!!! Thank you Seaport Inn for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi,
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We really owe our Veterans and families a THANK YOU for your sacrifice and dedication to all of us. We were more than happy to accommodate you.
God Bless,
Your friends at the Seaport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.