We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG YUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob's Grill
1368 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3242
609-399-3438
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 184 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OMG YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I sometimes drive over an hour just to get breakfast here. The views are amazing they have large windows which let in to ocean breeze and you can sit and eat your breakfast while you look out at the sea. Located on the boardwalk and parking is free while you dine. Food is delicious, have a sticky bun they are to die for, you have to eat it with a spoon!

BRING CASH

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fast and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is our favorite breakfast place. The food is good and the service is fast and friendly. We have been ordering food from Bob's since they had window service. We like to get breakfast to go and sit on the beach and eat. Beautiful view of the ocean and right on the boardwalk.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good beach food and great band”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

went there for dinner and just had the usual burger and fries. Service was great. Had a great blues band on Friday night. We also got there in the morning for coffee and donuts at their take out stand. Donuts fresh out of the oven. Great service. All the girls are friendly and nice....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Absolutly worth a second chance!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I wrote a review of this place last year due to an awful experience but we gave it another try this year and had a wonderful experience. I got a grilled chicken salad and it was delicious and large. My nine year old got the Mac and cheese and it was amazing! You can't beat homemade mac&cheese!! Best of all, children's meals are free with the purchase of adult meals! Our waitress was very friendly and competent. You can eat on the first and second floor, both with nice views of the ocean. We will be sure to eat there again on our next vacation!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place with view of ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Meal was served just as we requested. The waitress listened to us - how refreshing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Grill also viewed

Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bob's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.